Scandinavia Design

&TRADITION
Danish Design 🇩🇰

Espace Client
Fr
Panier

En

&Tradition is a Danish publisher of design furniture, lighting and decorative objects.

&Tradition is best known as the publisher of the famous Flowerpot lamp designed by Verner Panton in 1964, as well as many other iconic pieces of Danish design, such as the Little Petra armchair designed by Viggo Boesen in 1938.

&Tradition is also a publisher of contemporary design, and has forged fruitful collaborations with renowned designers such as Space Copenhagen, Jaime Hayòn, All The Way to Paris and Sebastian Herkner. 

Scandinavia Design was one of &Tradition's first retailers in France, so we know the brand inside out, and you'll find many of its products in our showrooms. [ More]

ABOUT &TRADITION

&Tradition, Luminaires Design Danois
&Tradition, Luminaires Design Danois

AndTradition is the publisher of the famous Flowerpot lamp by Danish designer Verner Panton, available in a wide range of colours and versions as pendant lamps (VP1, VP2, VP7), table lamps (VP3, VP9, VP4) and wall lamps (VP8).

Over the years, &Tradition has become a full-service publisher, offering furniture, lighting, rugs and home accessories by historic Scandinavian designers as well as lesser-known contemporary designers.

The designers associated with &Tradition include iconic figures of Danish design, as well as emerging talents. They all bring a unique perspective and artistic sensibility to their creations.

Verner Panton, one of &Tradition's most celebrated designers, is known for his bold, experimental designs. His creations include iconic pieces such as the FlowerPot chair and suspension lamp.

Jaime Hayon is a Spanish designer renowned for his playful, artistic approach. His creations for &Tradition reflect his distinctive aesthetic, with pieces such as the Catch chair and the Formakami lamp.

Sami Kallio, a Finnish designer based in Helsinki, is known for his work with wood. His creations for &Tradition include elegant pieces such as the In Between chair.

&Tradition has put the spotlight back on Viggo Boesen, a Danish designer known for his work in the 1930s and 1940s, and the creator of the Little Petra armchair, characterized by its organic, rounded shapes, comfortable upholstery and timeless elegance. 

Space Copenhagen, a Danish design studio founded by Signe Bindslev Henriksen and Peter Bundgaard Rützou, offers an elegant, timeless style. Their creations for &Tradition include pieces such as the Fly collection of lounge chairs and tables and the Blown suspension lamp.

Samuel Wilkinson, a renowned British designer, stands out for his innovative, conceptual approach. His creations for &Tradition, such as the Blown lamp and the Lato table, harmoniously combine artistic and functional elements.

Other designers include Hvidt & Mølgaard and Kastholm & Fabricius, 2 Danish design duo, whose X Chair and Boomerang Chairs have been reissued by &Tradition. 

These designers of today and yesteryear, among other talents collaborating with &Tradition, help create a diverse range of furniture and lighting that embodies contemporary Scandinavian aesthetics while pushing back the boundaries of design.

Scandinavia Design

&TRADITION
Design Danois 🇩🇰

Espace Client

Fr

Panier
En

&Tradition est un éditeur danois de mobilier, luminaires et objets de décoration design.

&Tradition est particulièrement connu pour être l’éditeur de la célèbre lampe Flowerpot crée par Verner Panton en 1964, ainsi que de nombreux autres pièces iconiques du design danois, comme le fauteuil Little Petra dessiné par Viggo Boesen en 1938.

&Tradition est aussi un éditeur de design contemporain, qui a noué des collaborations fructueuses avec des designers réputés comme Space Copenhagen, Jaime Hayòn, All The Way to Paris ou Sebastian Herkner. 

Scandinavia Design a été un des premiers revendeurs de &Tradition en France, nous en avons une connaissance approfondie et vous trouverez de très nombreux produits de la marque dans nos showrooms [ suite]

Ă€ PROPOS DE &TRADITION

&Tradition, Luminaires Design Danois
&Tradition, Luminaires Design Danois

AndTradition est l’éditeur de la célèbre lampe Flowerpot du designer danois Verner Panton, décliné en nombreuses couleurs et versions de suspensions (VP1, VP2, VP7), de lampes de table (VP3, VP9, VP4) et applique (VP8).

Au fil du temps, &Tradition est devenu un Ă©diteur complet, qui propose du mobilier, des luminaires, des tapis et des accessoires pour la maison, Ĺ“uvres de designers historiques du design scandinave, mais aussi de designers contemporains moins connus.

Parmi les designers associés à &Tradition, on retrouve des figures emblématiques du design danois, ainsi que des talents émergents. Ils apportent tous une perspective unique et une sensibilité artistique à travers leurs créations.

Verner Panton, l'un des designers les plus célèbres de &Tradition, est connu pour ses conceptions audacieuses et expérimentales. Ses créations incluent des pièces iconiques comme la chaise et la suspension FlowerPot.

Jaime Hayon est un designer espagnol reconnu pour son approche artistique et ludique. Ses créations pour &Tradition reflètent son esthétique distinctive, avec des pièces telles que la chaise Catch et la lampe Formakami.

Sami Kallio, un designer finlandais basé à Helsinki, est connu pour son travail avec le bois. Ses créations pour &Tradition incluent des pièces élégantes comme la chaise In Between.

&Tradition a remis dans la lumière Viggo Boesen, un designer danois connu pour son travail dans les années 1930 et 1940, auteur notamment du fauteuil Little Petra, caractérisé par ses formes organiques et arrondies, son rembourrage confortable et son élégance intemporelle. 

Space Copenhagen, un studio de design danois fondé par Signe Bindslev Henriksen et Peter Bundgaard Rützou, propose un style élégant et intemporel. Leurs créations pour &Tradition comprennent des pièces comme la collection d’assises et tables lounge Fly et la suspension Blown.

Samuel Wilkinson, un designer britannique renommé, se distingue par son approche innovante et conceptuelle. Ses créations pour &Tradition, comme la lampe Blown et la table Lato, combinent des éléments artistiques et fonctionnels de manière harmonieuse.

Citons également Hvidt & Mølgaard, composé de Peter Hvidt et Orla Mølgaard-Nielsen, ainsi que Kastholm & Fabricius, autre duo de designers danois composé de Preben Fabricius et Jørgen Kastholm, dont &Tradition a respectivement réédité les fauteuils X et le fauteuil Boomerang. 

Ces designers d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, parmi d'autres talents collaborant avec &Tradition, contribuent à créer une gamme diversifiée de mobilier et de luminaires qui incarnent l'esthétique scandinave contemporaine tout en repoussant les limites du design.