Antonio Citterio was born in the Italian city of Meda in 1950. He opened his own studio in 1972 and completed his degree in architecture at the Polytechnic University of Milan in 1975. Between 1987 and 1996, he collaborated with Terry Dawn to design many buildings across Europe and Japan. In 2000, Citterio and Patricia Viel formed a multidisciplinary office for architecture, interior design and graphics. The office operates internationally, developing complex long-term projects in synergy with a qualified network of specialist consultants. The practice is now called 'Antonio Citterio Patricia Viel'.
 
In addition to his collaboration with Vitra, Antonio Citterio works in the industrial design sector with companies such as Ansorg, Arclinea, Axor/Hansgrohe, B&B Italia, Flexform, Flos, Hermès, Iittala, Kartell, Maxalto, Sanitec (Geberit Group) and Technogym. He has received numerous awards, including the Compasso d'Oro in 1987 and 1995. Citterio served as professor of architecture at the Università della Svizzera Italiana in Mendrisio from 2006 to 2016. He was named 'Royal Designer for Industry' by the London-based Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures & Commerce in 2008.

Antonio Citterio

base

polished aluminium
basic dark
soft light
2 Suita Sofa 2-Seaters open and a Suita Ottoman
Suita Daybed and Suita Sofa 2-Seater,
small Suita Chaise Longue, Suita Sofa 2-Seater open
and Suita Ottoman
Suita Sofa 2-Seater and Suita Sofa 2-Seater open
> linoleum inlay's colours
head section
rear-mounted shelf
peat
charcoal
pebble
A head section fitted to the sofa not only provides extra support, but also helps to block out noise and visual stimuli. Both two- and three-seat models of the Suita Sofa can be fitted with a headrest extension. The head section is available in all cover materials.
 
Not available for the open versions of the Suita sofa.
Added to a freestanding Suita Sofa, the rear-mounted shelf makes a perfect temporary workspace in combination with a laptop and a chair. Positioned against the wall, the shelf offers a convenient additional surface for storage and display.
The shel is available for the Suita Two- and Three-Seater Sofas in both the closed and open versions.
 
Materials aluminium profile, painted die-cast zinc with linoleum inlay
rear-mounted shelf available on option
metallic structure available in 3 finishes: black "basic dark", white "soft light" and polished aluminium
square platform
+ soft light base
rectangular platform
+ basic dark base
ottoman
+ polished aluminium base
The Suita Sofa system combines light and slender volumes with an industrial and technological aesthetic. The geometrically precise body and cushions seem to float above the sleek, bridge-like aluminium legs, which can be seen as a tribute to mid-century American design. The Suita Sofa family consists of many individual components. These can be used as independent elements or freely combined to adapt to all kinds of interior environments and furnishing needs. The seat and back cushions are available in firm or soft versions.
The Suita Sofa comes in two- and three-seat models with closed ends as well as open versions with a single armrest on the left or right, which can be combined with chaises longues in various widths and lengths.
 
Base available in 3 finishes: black "basic dark", white "soft light" and polished aluminium
Upholstery several fabrics and leathers available, in a wide range of colours

Vitra

 

Suita Sofa

 

design Antonio Citterio, 2010

3-seater sofa, open
+ 5 back pointed cushions
(80x60cm, 2x 60x60cm, 60x40cm and 40x40cm)
+ basic dark base
2-seater sofa, open
+ 4 back pointed cushions
(80x60cm, 60x60cm, 60x40cm and 40x40cm)
+ polished aluminium base
2-seater sofa, open
+ back Classic cushions
+ basic dark base
3-seater sofa, open
+ back Classic cushions
+ soft light base
3-seater sofa
+ 5 back pointed cushions
(80x60cm, 2x 60x60cm, 60x40cm and 40x40cm)
+ soft light base
3-seater sofa
+ back Classic cushions
+ polished aluminium base
2-seater sofa
+ 4 back pointed cushions
(80x60cm, 60x60cm, 60x40cm and 40x40cm)
+ soft light base
2-seater sofa
+ back Classic cushions
+ basic dark base
Linho fabric
 
91% linen, 9% polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
The high-quality linen fabric Linho is manufactured in Belgium, from the plant to the finished textile. It has the slightly irregular appearance that is typical of linen yarn. The fabric is cool and dry to the touch, with natural earthy tones that exhibit a Mediterranean flair. Due to its high percentage of linen, Linho tends to form elegant creases, lending a natural look to soft upholstered furniture.
 
Linho is available in 10 colours.
Iroko 2 fabric
 
20% polyester, 32% cotton, 48% acrylics | 700 gr/m2
 
Iroko 2 is a soft, flat woven fabric made with chenille yarn. The piles in the yarn give the weave a lively surface texture with an inviting, velvety touch. The fabric's cotton fibres provide excellent cooling properties.
 
Iroko 2 is available in 17 colours.
Corsaro fabric
 
46% acrylics, 20% wool, 14% polyester, 10% cotton, 5% linen, 5% polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
Corsaro is a sophisticated combination of fine and coarse yarns that give the fabric a natural look with a Mediterranean flair. The two-tone and three-tone shades interwoven with several novelty yarns add particular vibrancy to large surface areas.
 
Corsaro is available in 13 colours.
Reed fabric
 
48% cotton, 25% new wool, 20% linen, 7% polyamide | 400 gr/m2
 
The elegant finely patterned fabric Reed is a blend of linen, wool and cotton produced in a jacquard weave. The fine structure of the fabric designed by Hella Jongerius has a hand-made look, its irregular lively linen yarn lending the fabric a natural expression. Reed is cool and soft to the touch and can be perfectly combined with other fabrics and materials – thanks to a palette of understated hues.
 
Reed is available in 19 colours.

Price group 4

Leather Natural
 
Thickness: 1.3–1.5 mm
 
Leather Natural is a very soft cowhide leather; the untreated grain gives it a very natural appearance. It is porous, breathable and warm to the touch. Through use, it takes on a lively, characteristic patina.
 
Leather Natural is available in 4 colours.

Price group 8

Leather Grand
 
Thickness: 1.5–1.7 mm
 
Leather Grand is a strong and robust cowhide leather with a natural, distinct texture (milled grain). It is dyed-through and lightly pigmented (semi-aniline leather). Grand leather is voluminous, robust, warm to the touch.
 
Leather Grand is available in 5 colours.
Leather Premium
 
Thickness: 1.1–1.3 mm
 
Premium leather is a relatively smooth cowhide leather with a flat grain and fine top sheen. It is dyed-through and lightly pigmented. The semi-aniline leather is soft to the touch, like a leather glove.
 
Premium leather is available in 22 colours.
Leather
 
Thickness: 1.1–1.3 mm
 
The standard grade leather used by Vitra is a robust cowhide leather, dyed-through, pigmented and embossed with an even grain pattern. Since it is hard-wearing and easy to maintain, it can also be used in office environments.
 
Standard leather is available in 8 colours.

Price group 7

Price group 6

Cosy 2 fabric
 
80 % new wool, 20 % polyamide | 590 gr/m2
 
Cosy 2 is a high-quality milled woollen cloth with a warm character. The lively melange yarn emphasises the fabric's natural colours – from delicate shades to vibrant hues – and gains added elegance with colour-coordinated stitching. The fabric offers thermal comfort and excellent durability, making it suited for upholstered furniture in office settings as well as residential applications.
 
Cosy 2 is available in 15 colours.
Laser fabric
 
100% Trevira CS polyester | 520 gr/m2
 
Laser is a sturdy and striking cover fabric with a distinctive woven structure. Easy to care for and durable like sportswear, the fabric is also highly abrasion-resistant. The economical Laser fabric can also be utilised in office environments.
 
Laser is available in 35 colours.
Olimpo fabric
 
70 % linen, 30 % viscose | 520 gr/m2
 
Olimpo possesses a typical linen texture with a very fine and natural overall appearance. The high percentage of linen in Olimpo is clearly evident to the touch, resulting in comfortably cool conditions for the sitter. Thanks to the combination of viscose and linen, the fabric is durable and abrasion-resistant and exhibits a fine sheen.
 
Olimpo is available in 10 colours.
Dumet fabric
 
46 % cotton, 22 % viscose, 22 % wool, 10 % linen | 485 gr/m2
 
Dumet is a cotton blend in a plain weave with a lively appearance. The natural mixed tones create an elegant look with an Italian flair. Dumet is soft and cool to the touch.
 
Dumet is available in 17 colours.
Credo fabric
 
95 % new wool, 5 % polyamide | 640 gr/m2
 
Credo is a durable woolen fabric made of premium worsted yarn with a pleasant feel. The two- and three-tone colours give this fabric a characteristic structure and vibrant appearance. Credo allows for an effective exchange of heat to ensure comfortable thermal conditions for the sitter. The fabric can also be used in office environments.
 
Credo is available in 22 colours.
Over fabric
 
21 % linen, 19 % cotton, 60 % viscose | 710 gr/m2
 
Over is a medium-weight cover fabric with an elegant nubby weave. Its fine lustre is imparted by the high viscose content. The linen and cotton are perceptible to the touch and ensure comfortably cool conditions for the sitter. The harmonious colour palette of Over is inspired by natural hues.
 
Over is available in 9 colours.

Price group 5

Price group 3

Price group 2

Price group 1

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Antonio Citterio naît à Meda, en Italie, en 1950. Il ouvre son propre studio en 1972 et est diplômé d'architecture à l'Université polytechnique de Milan en 1975. Entre 1987 et 1996, il collabore avec Terry Dawn pour la conception de nombreux bâtiments à travers l'Europe et le Japon. En 2000, Citterio et Patricia Viel fondent une agence pluridisciplinaire d'architecture, de design industriel et de conception graphique. Elle opère au niveau international, développant des projets complexes à long terme en coopération avec un réseau qualifié de conseillers spécialisés. Le cabinet s'appelle désormais « Antonio Citterio Patricia Viel ».
 
Dans le secteur industriel, Antonio Citterio collabore avec des enseignes telles que Ansorg, Arclinea, Axor-Hansgrohe, B&B Italia, Flexform, Flos, Hermès, Iittala, Kartell, Maxalto, Sanitec (Groupe Geberit), Technogym et Vitra. Il s'est vu décerner de nombreux prix, entre autres le Compasso d'Oro en 1987 et 1995. Antonio Citterio a été enseignant à la faculté d'architecture de l'Università della Svizzera Italiana à Mendrisio de 2006 à 2016. En 2008, il a obtenu le titre de « Royal Designer for Industry » de la Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures & Commerce basée à Londres.

Antonio Citterio

piètements

aluminium poli
basic dark
soft light
2 Suita Sofa  2 places ouverts
Suita Daybed et Suita Sofa 2 places
petite Suita Chaise Longue, Suita Sofa 2 places ouvert
et Suita Ottoman
Suita sofa 2 places et Suita sofa 2 places ouvert
> couleurs de revêtement de tablette
appuie-tête
tablette arrière
marron marais
charbon
gris galet
L‘appuie-tête monté sur le canapé offre non seulement un soutien supplémentaire, mais de plus un effet d’isolation acoustique et visuelle. Les modèles à deux et trois places du Suita Sofa peuvent être dotés d'un appuie-tête, disponible dans tous les matériaux de revêtement.
 
Non disponible pour les versions ouvertes des canapés Suita.
Fixée à l‘arrière d‘un Suita Sofa indépendant, la tablette forme un parfait lieu de travail temporaire en combinaison avec une chaise et un ordinateur portable. Placée contre un mur, la tablette sert également de surface de rangement ou d‘espace de décoration supplémentaire.
La tablette est disponible pour les Suita Sofa à deux et trois places, en version ouverte et fermée.
 
Matière profilé d’aluminium, zinc injecté peint, revêtement en linoléum
tablette arrière disponible en option
structure métallique disponible en 3 finitions : noir "basic dark", blanc "soft light" et aluminium poli
plateforme carrée
+ piètement soft light
plateforme rectangulaire
+ piètement basic dark
ottoman
+ piètement aluminium poli
Le système de canapés Suita allie la légèreté et l’élégance des volumes à une esthétique industrielle et technologique. L‘impression de légèreté et d‘élégance que dégage Suita est essentiellement due au piètement aluminium apparent ressemblant à un pont au-dessus duquel le corps du canapé et les coussins fermes semblent flotter et rend hommage au design mid century américain. La famille Suita Sofa est constituée de nombreux composants individuels qui peuvent être utilisés seuls ou se prêtent aux combinaisons les plus variées, s‘adaptant ainsi à tous types d‘espaces d‘habitation et besoins d‘aménagement. Les coussins d’assise sont disponibles en deux versions : fermes ou moelleux.
Le Suita Sofa est disponible en modèles de deux et trois places fermés, ainsi qu‘en version ouverte avec un seul accoudoir à gauche ou à droite, qui peut être combinée avec des méridiennes de différentes largeurs et longueurs.
 
Piètement disponible en 3 finitions : noir "basic dark", blanc "soft light" et aluminium poli
Revêtement disponible en de nombreux tissus et cuirs, dans une multitude de couleurs

Vitra

 

Suita Sofa

 

design Antonio Citterio, 2010

canapé 3 places ouvert
+ 5 coussins de dossier pointus
(80x60cm, 2x 60x60cm, 60x40cm et 40x40cm)
+ piètement basic dark
canapé 2 places ouvert
+ 4 coussins de dossier pointus
(80x60cm, 60x60cm, 60x40cm et 40x40cm)
+ piètement aluminium poli
canapé 2 places ouvert
+ coussins de dossier Classic
+ piètement basic dark
canapé 3 places ouvert
+ coussins de dossier Classic
+ piètement soft light
canapé 3 places fermé
+ 5 coussins de dossier pointus
(80x60cm, 2x 60x60cm, 60x40cm et 40x40cm)
+ piètement soft light
canapé 3 places fermé
+ coussins de dossier Classic
+ piètement aluminium poli
canapé 2 places fermé
+ 4 coussins de dossier pointus
(80x60cm, 60x60cm, 60x40cm et 40x40cm)
+ piètement soft light
canapé 2 places fermé
+ coussins de dossier Classic
+ piètement basic dark
Tissu Linho
 
91% lin, 9% polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
Le tissu en lin haut de gamme Linho est fabriqué en Belgique, de la plante au textile fini. Son aspect légèrement irrégulier est typique du fil de lin. Le tissu est frais et sec au toucher ; ses tons terreux naturels affichent une note méditerranéenne. En raison de sa grande teneur en lin, Linho a tendance à former des plis élégants, conférant un aspect naturel aux meubles rembourrés moelleux.
 
Linho est disponible en 10 coloris.
Tissu Iroko 2
 
20% polyester, 32% coton, 48% acrylic | 700 gr/m2
 
Iroko est un tissu plat doux composé de fils de chenille. Les inégalités dans le fil confèrent au tissu une structure vivante et un toucher accueillant et velouté. Les fibres de coton du tissu offrent d'excellentes propriétés rafraîchissantes.
 
Iroko 2 est disponible en 17 coloris.
Tissu Corsaro
 
46% acrylic, 20% laine, 14% polyester, 10% coton, 5% lin, 5% polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
Corsaro est une combinaison sophistiquée de fils fins et grossiers qui confèrent au tissu un aspect naturel et une note méditerranéenne. Les nuances à deux ou trois tons entrecroisées avec divers fils innovants accordent un dynamisme particulier aux grandes superficies.
 
Corsaro est disponible en 13 coloris.
Tissu Reed
 
48% coton, 25% laine vierge, 20% lin, 7% polyamide | 400 gr/m2
 
L'élégant tissu finement structuré Reed est un mélange de lin, de laine et de coton réalisé en technique jacquard. La structure fine du tissu conçu par Hella Jongerius se distingue par son aspect fait main, les fils de lin irréguliers confèrent au tissu une expression naturelle. Reed se démarque par un toucher frais et doux, et peut être parfaitement combiné avec d'autres tissus et matériaux - grâce à une palette de nuances sobres.
 
Reed est disponible en 19 coloris.

Groupe de prix 4

Cuir Natural
 
Épaisseur : 1,3-1,5 mm
 
Le cuir Natural est un cuir vachette très doux ; son grain d'origine lui confère un aspect très naturel. Il est poreux, perméable à l'air et chaud au toucher. Au fil du temps, il acquiert une patine vivante caractéristique.
 
Le cuir Premium est disponible en 4 coloris.

Groupe de prix 8

Cuir Grand
 
Épaisseur : 1,5–1,7 mm
 
Le cuir Grand est un cuir vachette solide et robuste au grain naturel et marqué (pores). Il est teinté et légèrement pigmenté (cuir semi-aniline). Le cuir Grand est épais, solide et chaud au toucher.
 
Le cuir Grand est disponible en 5 coloris.
Cuir Premium
 
Épaisseur : 1,1–1,3 mm
 
Le cuir Premium est un cuir vachette relativement lisse au grain plat et à la surface légèrement brillante. Il est teinté et légèrement pigmenté. Le cuir semi-aniline est doux au toucher, comme un gant en cuir.
 
Le cuir Premium est disponible en 22 coloris.
Cuir
 
Épaisseur : 1,1-1,3 mm
 
Le cuir standard de Vitra est un cuir vachette robuste au grain homogène, teinté et pigmenté avec grainage. Résistant à l'usure et d'entretien facile, il peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureaux.
 
Le cuir standard est disponible en 8 coloris.

Groupe de prix 7

Groupe de prix 6

Tissu Cosy 2
 
80 % laine vierge 20 % polyamide | 590 gr/m2
 
Cosy 2 est une étoffe de laine foulée de haute qualité au caractère chaleureux. Le tissu est disponible dans une gamme de couleurs naturelles – des nuances délicates aux teintes vives – qui sont soulignées par le mélange vivant de fils. Cosy 2 peut être facilement combiné avec d'autres matériaux. Une couture de couleur assortie ajoute une touche élégante. Le tissu offre un confort thermique et une excellente durabilité, il est donc adapté aux meubles rembourrés dans les bureaux ainsi qu'à tous les types d'environnements domestiques.
 
Cosy 2 est disponible en 15 coloris.
Tissu Laser
 
100 % polyester Trevira CS | 520 gr/m2
 
Laser, à l’aspect tissé prononcé, est un revêtement très structuré. Le tissu est simple, facile à entretenir et durable comme un textile sportif, et il est très résistant aux frottements. Ce tissu économique peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureau.
 
Laser est disponible en 35 coloris.
Tissu Olimpo
 
70 % lin, 30 % viscose | 520 gr/m2
 
Olimpo a la structure caractéristique des tissus de lin qui donne une impression globale à la fois très raffinée et naturelle. La part élevée de lin d’Olimpo, que l’on sent au toucher, se traduit par une sensation d’assise agréablement fraîche. Grâce à la combinaison du lin et de la viscose, le tissu est solide et résistant aux frottements et présente une légère brillance.
 
Olimpo est disponible en 10 coloris.
Tissu Dumet
 
46 % coton, 22 % viscose, 22 % laine, 10 % lin | 485 gr/m2
 
Dumet est un mélange de coton à armure toile dérivée et à l’esthétique vivante. Les fils bouclés dans des tonalités mélangées naturelles offrent un aspect élégant au charme latin. Dumet est souple et frais au toucher.
 
Dumet est disponible en 17 coloris.
Tissu Credo
 
95 % laine vierge, 5 % polyamide | 640 gr/m2
 
Credo est un tissu durable en laine peignée de grande qualité et au toucher agréable. Les coloris à deux et trois tons donnent un aspect vivant et une structure caractéristique. Credo régule la température et assure un climat d’assise agréable. Ce tissu peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureau.
 
Credo est disponible en 22 coloris.
Tissu Over
 
21 % lin, 19 % coton, 60 % viscose | 710 gr/m2
 
Over est un revêtement d’épaisseur moyenne à la structure tissée en nid d’abeille, élégante et à la brillance raffinée, grâce à sa part élevée de viscose. Le lin et le coton qui entrent dans sa composition se sentent au toucher et assurent une sensation d’assise fraîche et agréable. Over se distingue par une palette de couleurs harmonieuse, inspirée de la nature.
 
Over est disponible en 9 coloris.

Groupe de prix 5

Groupe de prix 3

Groupe de prix 2

Groupe de prix 1

vêtements, sacs, acces. 
décoration 
offres & déstockage 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro