Credo fabric – Price group 3
 
95 % new wool, 5 % polyamide | 640 gr/m2
 
Credo is a durable woolen fabric made of premium worsted yarn with a pleasant feel. The two- and three-tone colours give this fabric a characteristic structure and vibrant appearance. Credo allows for an effective exchange of heat to ensure comfortable thermal conditions for the sitter. The fabric can also be used in office environments.
 
Credo is available in 12 colours.
W85 x D67 x H107 cm – Seat height 35.5 cm
W72.5 x D51 x H93.5 cm – Seat Height 42 cm
W72.5 x D56 x H82.5 cm – Seat height 35 cm

Organic Highback

Organic Conference

Organic Chair

Hopsak fabric – Price group 1
 
100% polyamide | 550 gr/m2
 
Hopsak is an expressive, flat plain-weave fabric made of polyamide. The duotone colours offer a multitude of design possibilities in high-contrast, brightly hued or subtle combinations of warp and weft threads. Highly durable and robust, Hopsak can be used in private interiors as well as public areas.
 
Hopsak is available in 28 colours.
Cosy2 fabric – Price group 2
 
80 % new wool, 20 % polyamide | 590 gr/m2
 
Cosy is a milled, plain-weave woolen cloth of high quality with a natural, Nordic-inspired character. The subtly variegated colours and coordinated contrast stitching produce a refined visual effect. The visible fibres enhance the cloth’s natural appearance. Cosy facilitates an optimum heat exchange, which provides pleasant thermal conditions for the sitter.
 
Cosy is available in 15 colours.
The Organic Chair – a small and comfortable reading chair – was developed in several versions for the 1940 'Organic Design in Home Furnishings' competition organised by the Museum of Modern Art in New York. With its sculptural shapes, the design was ahead of the times. But due to the absence of suitable manufacturing techniques, the armchair never went into production. Not until 1950 did it become possible to manufacture and market organically shaped seat shells in large quantities, as exemplified by Charles and Ray Eames's famous Plastic Armchair or Saarinen's Tulip Chair.
 
The Organic Chair is also available in a version with an extended backrest and longer, wider armrests – the Organic Highback armchair. The Organic Conference version can be used as table seating.
 
Legs are available in natural oak and black stained ash. A large choice of colors is available in Cosy fabric (Home) and Credo fabric (Home and Office).

Vitra

 

Organic Chair – Organic Conference – Organic Highback

 

Charles Eames & Eero Saarinen, 1940

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Tissu Credo – Catégorie de prix 3
 
95 % laine vierge, 5 % polyamide | 640 gr/m2
 
Credo est un tissu durable en laine peignée de grande qualité et au toucher agréable. Les coloris à deux et trois tons donnent un aspect vivant et une structure caractéristique. Credo régule la température et assure un climat d’assise agréable. Ce tissu peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureau.
 
Credo est disponible en 12 coloris.
L85 x P67 x H107 cm – Hauteur d'assise 35,5 cm
L72,5 x P51 x H93,5 cm – Hauteur d'assise 42 cm
L72,5 x P56 x H82,5 cm – Hauteur d'assise 35 cm

Organic

Highback

Organic Conference

Organic Chair

Tissu Hopsak – Catégorie de prix 1
 
100 % polyamide | 550 gr/m2
 
Hopsak est un tissé plat à armure toile expressif en polyamide. Disponibles dans des tons contrastés, lumineux ou tendres, les tissus à deux tons (chaîne et trame) peuvent être utilisés dans une grande var- iété de contextes. Très durable et robuste, Hopsak convient tant aux intérieurs privés qu’aux espaces publics.
 
Hopsak est disponible en 28 coloris.
Tissu Cosy 2 – Catégorie de prix 2
 
80 % laine vierge 20 % polyamide | 590 gr/m2
 
Cosy 2 est une étoffe de laine foulée de haute qualité au caractère chaleureux. Le tissu est disponible dans une gamme de couleurs naturelles – des nuances délicates aux teintes vives – qui sont soulignées par le mélange vivant de fils. Cosy 2 peut être facilement combiné avec d'autres matériaux. Une couture de couleur assortie ajoute une touche élégante. Le tissu offre un confort thermique et une excellente durabilité, il est donc adapté aux meubles rembourrés dans les bureaux ainsi qu'à tous les types d'environnements domestiques.
 
Cosy est disponible en 15 coloris.
L'Organic Chair – un petit et confortable siège de lecture – a été développé en plusieurs versions à l'occasion du concours de "design organique" organisé par le Museum of Modern Art de New York en 1940. Par sa forme sculpturale, qui évoque à la fois la Plastic Chair des Eames et la chaise Tulipe d'Eero Saarinen,  l'Organic Chair était très en avance sur son temps. Mais l'absence de technologie adaptée pour le produire en série le condamna longtemps à rester au stade de projet et ce n'est qu'en 1950 que la production en série commença.
 
L'Organic Chair est disponible en trois versions : la version fauteuil simple nommée Organic Chair, la version fauteuil avec dossier haut nommée Organic Highback,et la version chaise de table nommée Organic Conference.
 
Les pieds sont disponibles en chêne naturel et frêne teinté noir. De nombreuses couleurs de tissu sont disponibles, dans les gammes Cosy (pour habitat privé) et Credo (pour habitat privé et bureau). 

Vitra

 

Organic Chair – Organic Conference – Organic Highback

 

Charles Eames & Eero Saarinen, 1940

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro