Home Sweet Home – Embroidered Pillows – Alexander Girard, 1952

Seat Dots – Hella Jongerius, 2013

The Seat Dots are seat cushions that were designed by Hella Jongerius to improve the comfort of a wide range of chairs. Each pad has a recto and verso face in Plano fabric, in two different colors that are perfectly matched. A colorful piping just decorate while providing a nice contrast.
 
Dimensions Ø38cm
A single dot is an ordinary shape. But in a pattern it comes to life, interacting with the surrounding surface and other dots in regard to size, spacing and material. The Dot Pillows are adorned with a series of individual dots, each of which is embellished by an irregular hachured pattern that appears to have been embroidered by hand. This hand-crafted effect is accentuated by the seemingly random arrangement of the carefully colour-coordinated dots. They give the pillows a playful character that is balanced by the subdued background colours.
 
Dimensions 40x40cm
Colours six colour variations, with two different dot layouts.
Materials Filling duck half down – Fabrics Twill, embroidered

Dot Pillows – Hella Jongerius, 2016

Classic Pillows Maharam were created by some of the greatest architects and designers of the 20th century: Ray and Charles Eames, Alexander Girard and Verner Panton. The Maharam, used for these decorative pillows, is a upholstery fabric of the highest quality from the famous New Yorker company: Maharam. Classic Pillows Maharam will marry perfectly with each other but also with other pillows, like Hella Jongerius' Maharam, or Graphic Print Pillows of Alexander Girard.
 
Dimensions 40x40cm – Filling goose half down – Fabrics Maharam, New York.

Vitra

 

 

cushions

Home Sweet Home pillow is a part of the Embroidered Pillows. This motive was chosen by Vitra in collaboration with the Girard family among the wide variety of patterns created by Alexander Girard. This quality cushion provides great comfort through its pleasant firmness and brings a cheerful touch with its vivid and bright colours.
  
Filling with feather and down.  Size: 30x40cm
In his work, the architect and designer Alexander Girard paired motifs from folk art sources with abstract patterns. Many of his figures and patterns exude a cheery playfulness, and thanks to their vivid colours, even his simplest graphic images possess a high degree of differentiation. The Graphic Print Pillows are now bringing a number of these designs to life again: abstract graphics and expressive figurative motifs create striking accents.
 
Cotton, printed inkjet process, filling with feather and down. 

Graphic Print Pillows – Alexander Girard, 1961

Classic Pillows Maharam – Ray and Charles Eames, Alexander Girard and Verner Panton, 1947-1973

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Coussin Home Sweet Home, Embroidered Pillows – Alexander Girard, 1952

Coussins d'assise Seat Dots – Hella Jongerius, 2013

Les Seat Dots sont des coussins d'assise imaginés par Hella Jongerius pour améliorer le confort d'un large éventail de chaises. Chaque coussin possède une face recto et une face verso en tissu Plano de deux couleurs différentes et parfaitement assorties. Un biais coloré vient agrémenter le tout en apportant un joli contraste.
 
Dimensions Ø38cm
Un point seul est une forme ordinaire. Mais dans un motif, il prend vie et entre en interaction avec la surface environnante et avec les autres points en termes de taille, d‘espacement et de matériau. Les Dot Pillows sont ornés d‘une série de points individuels, dont chacun est embelli par un motif hachuré irrégulier qui semble avoir été brodé à la main. Cet effet artisanal est accentué par la disposition apparemment aléatoire des points aux couleurs soigneusement coordonnées. Ils confèrent aux coussins un caractère ludique qui est équilibré par les couleurs de fond modérées.
 
Dimensions 40x40cm
Couleurs 6 variations de couleurs, avec 2 configurations de points différents.
Matériaux Remplissage plumes et duvet de canard – Tissu de revêtement Twill, brodé

Dot Pillows – Hella Jongerius, 2016

Les coussins Classic Maharam ont été créés par trois des plus grands architectes et designers du XXe siècle : Ray et Charles Eames, Alexander Girard et Verner Panton. Ils sont fabriqués avec des tissus Maharam, un tissu d'ameublement de haute qualité provenant du célèbre fabricant New Yorkais éponyme. Les coussins Classic Maharam se marient parfaitement entre eux, mais également avec d'autres coussins, comme les Maharam d'Hella Jongerius, ou les Graphic Print Pillows d'Alexander Girard.
 
Dimensions 40x40cm Rembourrage plumes et duvet de canard Tissus Maharam, New York.

Vitra

 

coussins

 

Le coussin Home Sweet Home fait partie des Embroidered Pillows, coussins brodés. Ce motif a été choisi par Vitra en collaboration avec la famille Girard parmis la grande variété de motifs créés par Alexander Girard. Ce coussin de qualité assure un grand confort grâce à son agréable fermeté et apporte une touche de gaité avec ses couleurs éclatantes et lumineuses.
 
Garniture en plume et duvet. Taille 30x40cm
L'architecte et designer Alexander Girard aimait mêler des motifs issus de l'art populaire avec des figures géométriques abstraites qui les modernisaient. Beaucoup de ces motifs arboraient des couleurs joyeuses et lumineuses, qui en renforçaient encore l'expressivité. Vitra réédite aujourd'hui plusieurs de ces motifs, qui mêlent naïveté et expressivité, simplicité et sophistication.
Impression jet d'encre sur coton. Garniture en plume et duvet.

Coussins Graphic Print Pillows – Alexander Girard, 1961

Coussins Classic Maharam – Ray and Charles Eames, Alexander Girard and Verner Panton, 1947-1973

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro