PP Møbler
 
PP130 - CIRCLE CHAIR
 
Design Hans Wegner
 

In 1986 PP Møbler initiated the production of this remarkable chair, which Wegner designed for the workshop. Like the Flag Halyard Chair, the Circle Chair's design appears unconnected with both historical predecessors and Wegner's remaining production.
The Circle Chair shows that Wegner was able to maintain his enthusiasm and innovative spirit despite an already long career. The solid wood and the plaited flag line are elements which are recurrent in Wegner's extensive production.
It was necessary for master of crafts Søren Holst Pedersen and master journeyman Henry Fisker to develop a special machine for manufacturing it in wood - which Wegner himself actually did not think was even possible.
The chair is available in ash, oak or black oiled with natural or black flag halyard. The seat is available in multiple fabrics and leathers. Please contact us for more details.
decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

PP Møbler
 
PP130 - CIRCLE CHAIR
 
Design Hans Wegner
 

PP Møbler a réédité la Circle chair en 1986, un fauteuil qu'Hans Wegner a dessiné pour son usage personnel. Comme le Flag Halyard Chair, la Circle Chair arbore un dessin totalement déconnecté du reste de l'oeuvre d'Hans Wegner, qui témoigne d'un de ces brutals changements d'inspiration dont le designer était capable.
L'originalité de sa conception témoigne d'un enthousiasme et d'une fantaisie étonnants pour un designer alors à l'apogée d'une carrière aussi longue et riche. On y retrouve  son style spécifique à travers l'usage du bois massif et du cordage.
A l'époque de sa conception, il fallut aux maîtres d'oeuvre Søren Holst Pedersen et Henry Fisker inventer une nouvelle machine pour fabriquer le fauteuil, que Hans Wegner lui-même ne pensait pas pouvoir être produit en série du fait de sa complexité formelle.
Le fauteuil est disponible en frêne ou chêne, avec cordage naturel ou noir. Assise disponible en nombreux tissus et cuirs : nous contacter pour plus d'information.
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres & déstockage 
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !