Trace is an untraditional quilted rug that combines a soft appearance with a rigorous graphic pattern and aesthetic color combinations. The rug's expressive pattern is inspired by flowing lines and traces in the sand created by grass and reeds blown in the wind. The designers have combined this with classic geometric forms and created a design that is bursting with life.
 
The design pair of Sarah Böttger and Hanna Emelie Ernsting explained how they came up with the idea of Trace after wishing that they could make their floor a more inviting place:
"The floor is an important part of the areas that we use in our daily lives. Children learn to crawl on the floor, many people like reading there and others find it relaxing to just lie there and spread out. Unfortunately, we often overlook the floor during interior design, and this leads to them becoming unappealing areas. Therefore, we wanted to create a rug with a new and modern look. We wanted it to add a different look to the floor, but at the same time contain the familiar elements that make a rug nice and cozy," they explain.
 
By quilting the rug, the designers have brought aspects from sofas and bedspreads to the floor. The result is a rug with a cushioning effect and that also provides a stable underlay. Trace has a versatile rectangular form, which means it is well suited to all types of rooms and the dynamic quilted pattern adds a unique feel to the room.
 
Dimensions 195 x 140 cm
Material 50% wool, 50% polyester
Care frequent vacuuming is recommended to preserve color and appearance. Dry clean.

Normann Copenhagen

 

Trace rug

 

design Sarah Böttger & Hanna Emelie Ernsting

room by room 
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
offers! 
pro

Trace est un tapis matelassé non-traditionnel qui allie une apparence douce avec un motif graphique rigoureux et des combinaisons de couleurs esthétiques. Le motif expressif du tapis est inspiré par les lignes fluides et les traces dans le sable créées par l'herbe et les roseaux soufflés par le vent. Les concepteurs ont mixé cela avec des formes géométriques classiques et ont créé un design qui déborde de vie.
 
Les designers Sarah Böttger et Hanna Emelie Ernsting ont expliqué comment elles ont eu l’idée du tapis Trace après avoir souhaité faire de leur sol un lieu plus accueillant :
"Le sol est une partie importante des zones que nous utilisons dans notre vie quotidienne. Les enfants apprennent à ramper sur le sol, de nombreuses personnes aiment lire là-bas et d’autres trouvent relaxant de s’étendre et de s’étendre. Malheureusement, nous oublions souvent le C'est pourquoi nous avons voulu créer un tapis au look moderne et nouveau, nous voulions qu'il ajoute un aspect différent au sol tout en contenant les éléments familiers. qui rendent un tapis agréable et confortable", expliquent-elles.
 
En matelassant le tapis, les designers donnent au sol un aspect confortable et douillet. Le résultat est un tapis avec un effet amortissant et qui fournit également une sous-couche stable. Trace a une forme rectangulaire, ce qui signifie qu'il est bien adapté à tous les types de pièces et que le motif matelassé dynamique ajoute une sensation unique à la pièce.
 
Dimensions 195 x 140 cm
Matériaux 50% laine, 50% polyester
Entretien aspirer fréquemment est recommandé pour préserver les coloris et l'apparence. Laver à sec.

Normann Copenhagen

 

tapis Trace

 

design Sarah Böttger & Hanna Emelie Ernsting

pièce par pièce 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres ! 
pro