Inspired by rugs from long ago, this collection revisits the original essence, focusing on texture and usage through the kilim technique.
Originally, rugs were used to protect people from direct contact with the ground. Entire communities and families gathered on their rugs, which acted as a home, inherent in daily life, providing comfort. Over time, the rug has become a decorative element and a vehicle for cultural messages.
The Medina collection represents the modern transformation of tradition. The classical aesthetic is achieved with handcrafted production in the north of Pakistan, using a very old and traditional technique: the kilim.
 
Dimensions 170 x 240 cm, 200 x 300 cm and 300 x 400 cmMatériaux 100% hand spun Afghan wool – Technique hand woven – Type kilim – Density 156 000 knots / ㎡ – Total height 4 mm – Weight 1,40 kg / ㎡ – Care can be dry-cleaned
 
Antislide pad included
Special dimensions available on order: please ask

Nanimarquina

 

Medina rugs

 

design Nani Marquina

cheaper elsewhere?
we offer you
the same price
-5%
 
> email us
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

Inspirée des tapis d'antan, cette collection se concentre sur la texture et l'usage à travers la technique du kilim.
À l'origine, les tapis étaient utilisés pour protéger les gens du contact direct avec le sol. Des communautés entières et des familles se sont rassemblées sur leurs tapis, qui ont agi comme une maison, inhérente à la vie quotidienne, fournissant le confort. Au fil du temps, le tapis est devenu un élément décoratif et un véhicule pour les messages culturels.
La collection Medina représente la transformation moderne de la tradition. L'esthétique classique est réalisée avec une production artisanale dans le nord du Pakistan, en utilisant une technique très ancienne et traditionnelle: le kilim.
 
Dimensions 170 x 240 cm, 200 x 300 cm et 300 x 400 cm Matériaux 100% laine Afghane filée à la main – Technique tissé à la main – Type kilim – Densité 156 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Épaisseur totale 4 mm – Poids 1,40 kg / ㎡ – Entretien lavage à sec
 
Base anti-dérapante incluse
Possibilité de commander des tailles spéciales (nous contacter).

Nanimarquina

 

tapis Medina

 

design Nani Marquina

vêtements, sacs, acces. 
décoration 
offres & déstockage 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro