True to her design roots, Nani Marquina launched her namesake brand in 1987, a time in which contemporary rugs were non-existent in Spain.
 
After studying industrial design at the Escuela Massana of Barcelona and enjoying the success of her first bespoke textile designs, Nani launched nanimarquina, a brand dedicated to the design, creation, and distribution of rugs and textile products for the home, based on values such as observation, innovation, and enthusiasm, with the goal to use traditional craftsmanship and techniques to create contemporary pieces.
In 1993, Nani Marquina embarked on a daring business venture: she moved manufacturing facilities to the north of India. The further incorporation of craftsmanship and tradition as a new design concept marked a clear difference, consolidating the brand.
 
Throughout the years, the brand has garnered numerous awards such as the National Design Award and the Premi Cambra a la Gestió Empresarial (Chamber Award for Design Management) in 2005, as well as several nominations for the Príncipe Felipe Award for Company Excellence. Nani Marquina has also recently received the International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge Award from the Manhattan Chamber of Commerce, a personal achievement that led to the 2007 FIDEM Award for Entrepreneurial Woman of the Year. She has enjoyed tenure as the Chairwoman of ADP (Professional Design Association), and of Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). Starting in 2014, Nani Marquina is the President of the FAD, (Foment de les Arts i Disseny), in Barcelona.
 
 
Mélange Pattern 5
Mélange Pattern 4
Mélange Pattern 3
Mélange Pattern 2
Mélange Pattern 1
Mélange Pattern 1
Mélange Colour 3
Mélange Colour 2
Mélange Colour 1
Mélange Stripes 2
Mélange Stripes 1
Mélange Stripes 1
Mélange Zoom
Mélange Zoom
Born in New York, Sybilla started her international career in 1987 with her first fashion show in Milan, where she obtained an overwhelming success. Her collections mainly distributed in Japan are elegant and sensual, patronage elaborate and exquisite fabrics and subtle. It has now relaunched its brand globally after some years dedicated exclusively to the promotion of projects related to environmental sustainability.
Nani Marquina & Sybilla
Dimensions 60 x 60 x 38 cm – Materials 100% hand spun afghane wool – Technique hand loomed – Type Kilim – Densité 156 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Filling PU foam  – Legs ash – Structure MDF – Weight 6,5 kg – Care hand wash
Dimensions 80x140 cm, 80x240 cm, 140x200 cm, 170x240 cm, 200x300 cm and 300x400 cmMaterials 100% hand spun Afghan wool – Technique hand loomed – Type Kilim – Density 156 000 knots / ㎡ – Total height 4 mm – Weight 1,40 kg / ㎡ – Care can be dry-cleaned
 
Antislide pad included
Additional treatments (stain-resistant and damp-resistant) available on order: please ask
Special dimensions available on order: please ask

Melange poufs

Melange rugs

Mélange is the perfect combination of tradition and modernity, fashion and home, craft and design, past and future. The collection composed by 20 models symbolizes a blending of marked contradictions that work together, acting as complements.
 
Thanks to the simplification of classic motifs such as geometric patterns and a pared colour palette, the Mélange is a contemporary version of the Kilim. An exercise in aesthetic rationalization that upholds the ancestral handcrafted techniques of Pakistan.
 
Combining coordinated poufs add a touch on the atmosphere that refers directly to the oriental culture in which everything is done almost at ground level.
A giant patchwork effect is achieved by overlaying the Mélange rugs, perfect for decorative purposes and warmth.

Nanimarquina

 

Melange rugs and poufs

 

design Sybilla

room by room 
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
offers! 
pro

Fidèle à ses racines, Nani Marquina a lancé sa marque en 1987, époque à laquelle les tapis contemporains n'existaient pas en Espagne.
 
Après avoir étudié le design industriel à la Massana Escuela de Barcelone et de profiter du succès de ses premières créations textiles sur mesure, Nani a lancé nanimarquina, une marque dédiée à la conception, la création et la distribution de tapis et de produits textiles pour la maison, basée sur des valeurs telles que l'observation, l'innovation et l'enthousiasme, dans le but d'utiliser l'artisanat et les techniques traditionnelles pour créer des pièces contemporaines.
En 1993, Nani Marquina s'est lancée dans une entreprise audacieuse : elle a déménagé des usines au nord de l'Inde. L'intégration de l'artisanat et de la tradition en tant que nouveau concept de design a marqué une nette différence, consolidant la marque.
 
Au fil des années, la marque a remporté de nombreux prix tels que le National Design Award et le Premi Cambra un Empresarial la Gestió (Prix Chambre pour Design Management) en 2005, ainsi que plusieurs nominations pour le Prix Príncipe Felipe Company Excellence. Nani Marquina a également reçu récemment le prix International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge de la Chambre de commerce de Manhattan, une réalisation personnelle qui a mené au prix FIDEM 2007 de la femme entrepreneuriale de l’année. Elle a occupé le poste de présidente de l’ADP (association de design professionnel) et de Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). À partir de 2014, Nani Marquina est la présidente du FAD, Foment de les Arts i Disseny, à Barcelone.
 
 
Mélange Pattern 5
Mélange Pattern 4
Mélange Pattern 3
Mélange Pattern 2
Mélange Pattern 1
Mélange Pattern 1
Mélange Colour 3
Mélange Colour 2
Mélange Colour 1
Mélange Stripes 2
Mélange Stripes 1
Mélange Stripes 1
Mélange Zoom
Mélange Zoom
Née à New York, Sybilla a débuté sa carrière internationale en 1987 avec son premier défilé de mode à Milan, où elle a obtenu un immeuse succès. Ses collections principalement distribuées au Japon sont élégantes et sensuelles, avec des tissus élaborés et subtils. Elle a maintenant relancé sa marque au niveau mondial après plusieurs années consacrées exclusivement à la promotion de projets liés à la durabilité environnementale.
Nani Marquina & Sybilla
Dimensions 60 x 60 x 38 cm – Matériaux 100% laine afghane tissée main – Technique tissé à la main – Type Kilim – Densité 156 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Garniture mousse polyuréthane – Piètement frêne – Structure MDF – Poids 6,5 kg – Entretien lavage à la main
Dimensions 80x140 cm, 80x240 cm, 140x200 cm, 170x240 cm, 200x300cm et 300x400 cm  Matériaux 100% laine afghane tissée à la main – Technique tissé à la main – Type Kilim – Densité 156 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Épaisseur totale 4 mm – Poids 1,40 kg / ㎡ – Entretien lavage à sec
 
Base anti-dérapante incluse
Traitements supplémentaires disponibles (anti-tâches et hydrofuge) (nous contacter)
Possibilité de commander des tailles spéciales (nous contacter)

poufs Mélange

tapis Melange

La collection Mélange est l'alliance parfaite entre tradition et modernité, mode et maison, artisanat et design, passé et futur. La collection composée de vingt tapis et trois poufs symbolise un mélange de contradictions complémentaires.
 
Grâce à la simplification des motifs classiques tels que les motifs géométriques et une palette de couleurs nuancée, les éléments Mélange sont une version contemporaine du Kilim. Un exercice de rationalisation esthétique qui respecte les techniques artisanales ancestrales du Pakistan.
 
La combinaison de poufs coordonnés apporte un clin d'oeil à la culture orientale dans laquelle tout se fait presque à même le sol.
On obtient un effet de patchwork géant en superposant les tapis Mélange, ce qui est parfait pour une décoration chaleureuse.

Nanimarquina

 

tapis et poufs Mélange

 

design Sybilla

pièce par pièce 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres ! 
pro