True to her design roots, Nani Marquina launched her namesake brand in 1987, a time in which contemporary rugs were non-existent in Spain.
 
After studying industrial design at the Escuela Massana of Barcelona and enjoying the success of her first bespoke textile designs, Nani launched nanimarquina, a brand dedicated to the design, creation, and distribution of rugs and textile products for the home, based on values such as observation, innovation, and enthusiasm, with the goal to use traditional craftsmanship and techniques to create contemporary pieces.
In 1993, Nani Marquina embarked on a daring business venture: she moved manufacturing facilities to the north of India. The further incorporation of craftsmanship and tradition as a new design concept marked a clear difference, consolidating the brand.
 
Throughout the years, the brand has garnered numerous awards such as the National Design Award and the Premi Cambra a la Gestió Empresarial (Chamber Award for Design Management) in 2005, as well as several nominations for the Príncipe Felipe Award for Company Excellence. Nani Marquina has also recently received the International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge Award from the Manhattan Chamber of Commerce, a personal achievement that led to the 2007 FIDEM Award for Entrepreneurial Woman of the Year. She has enjoyed tenure as the Chairwoman of ADP (Professional Design Association), and of Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). Starting in 2014, Nani Marquina is the President of the FAD, (Foment de les Arts i Disseny), in Barcelona.
Nani Marquina
The Herb collection stems from a deep admiration for nature and a great respect for fibres in their pure state. Made entirely with hand-spun hemp, each rug boasts all the benefits of this little known, but incredible, vegetable fibre. Resistant, durable, lightweight, and with an unbeatable thermal insulation, Herb is the coolest option for hot summers, and a source of heat in the middle of winter.
The collection presents a design in simple colours yet at the same time with character, which minimalists will surely appreciate. The discontinuity in the thickness of the fibre is a direct result of the hand-spun hemp, influencing both the fabric and the irregular dyeing. This is a rug filled with vibrant life since the shine of Herb’s hemp will evolve over time.
This fibre presents natural antibacterial properties, is biodegradable and free of toxins, as no harmful chemicals are used during cultivation. For this reason, Herb becomes the maximum expression of nature itself.
 
Dimensions 170x240 cm, 200x300 cm and 300x400 cmMatériaux 100% hemp – Technique hand loomed – Type dhurrie – Density 36 000 knots / ㎡ – Total height 8 mm – Weight 2,30 kg / ㎡ – Care dry cleaning not recommended
 
Additional treatments (stain-resistant and damp-resistant) available on order: please ask
Special dimensions available on order: please ask
 
Keep in mind that vegetal fibers aren't stable when dyeing and therefore my be colour differences in the hemp.

Nanimarquina

 

Herb rugs

 

design Nani Marquina

room by room 
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
offers! 
pro

Fidèle à ses racines, Nani Marquina a lancé sa marque en 1987, époque à laquelle les tapis contemporains n'existaient pas en Espagne.
 
Après avoir étudié le design industriel à la Massana Escuela de Barcelone et de profiter du succès de ses premières créations textiles sur mesure, Nani a lancé nanimarquina, une marque dédiée à la conception, la création et la distribution de tapis et de produits textiles pour la maison, basée sur des valeurs telles que l'observation, l'innovation et l'enthousiasme, dans le but d'utiliser l'artisanat et les techniques traditionnelles pour créer des pièces contemporaines.
En 1993, Nani Marquina s'est lancée dans une entreprise audacieuse : elle a déménagé des usines au nord de l'Inde. L'intégration de l'artisanat et de la tradition en tant que nouveau concept de design a marqué une nette différence, consolidant la marque.
 
Au fil des années, la marque a remporté de nombreux prix tels que le National Design Award et le Premi Cambra un Empresarial la Gestió (Prix Chambre pour Design Management) en 2005, ainsi que plusieurs nominations pour le Prix Príncipe Felipe Company Excellence. Nani Marquina a également reçu récemment le prix International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge de la Chambre de commerce de Manhattan, une réalisation personnelle qui a mené au prix FIDEM 2007 de la femme entrepreneuriale de l’année. Elle a occupé le poste de présidente de l’ADP (association de design professionnel) et de Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). À partir de 2014, Nani Marquina est la présidente du FAD, Foment de les Arts i Disseny, à Barcelone.
Nani Marquina
La collection Herb provient d'une profonde admiration pour la nature et d'un grand respect pour les fibres à l'état pur. Fabriqué entièrement avec du chanvre filé à la main, chaque tapis bénéficie de tous les avantages de cette fibre végétale peu connue mais incroyable. Résistant, durable, léger et doté d'une isolation thermique imbattable, Herb est l'option la plus agréable pour les étés chauds et une source de chaleur en plein hiver.
La collection présente un design dans des couleurs simples mais avec du caractère, que les minimalistes apprécieront sûrement. La discontinuité dans l'épaisseur de la fibre est le résultat direct du chanvre filé à la main, influençant à la fois le tissu et la teinture irrégulière. C’est un tapis rempli de vie puisque l’éclat du chanvre évoluera avec le temps.
Cette fibre présente des propriétés anti-bactériennes naturelles, est biodégradable et ne contient pas de toxines, car aucun produit chimique nocif n'est utilisé pendant la culture. Pour cette raison, Herb devient l'expression maximale de la nature elle-même.
 
Dimensions 170x240 cm, 200x300 cm et 300x400 cm  Matériaux 100% chanvre – Technique tissé à la main – Type dhurrie – Densité 36 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Épaisseur totale 8 mm – Poids 2,30 kg / ㎡ – Entretien lavage à sec non-recommandé
 
Traitements supplémentaires disponibles (anti-tâches et hydrofuge) (nous contacter).
Possibilité de commander des tailles spéciales (nous contacter).
 
Veuillez noter que les fibres végétales ne sont pas stables lors de la teinture et que, par conséquent, il peut y avoir des différences de couleur dans le chanvre.

Nanimarquina

 

tapis Herb

 

design Nani Marquina

pièce par pièce 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres ! 
pro