The sequence of geometric shapes and repetition are definitive hallmarks of the Bouroullec brothers.
Their mastery, meticulousness, and tireless ability to always go a step further, has led them to work on Blur, a collection that offers two different readings. When viewing the rug from afar, an indefinite, unfocused surface is apparent, that gives its name to the collection. Nevertheless, upon approaching the rug, lines and rhythmic rhombuses in different proportions are revealed, in the purest kinetic style.
 
This blurred effect has been achieved by inverting the sense in which the kilims are traditionally woven, which makes the process much more laborious. This change in weaving causes the lines to be blurred, mixing two colours unevenly, creating an aged rug, reminiscent of the past.
 
Dimensions 170 x 240 cm, 200 x 300 cm and 75 x 400 cmMatériaux 100% Afghan wool – Technique hand loomed – Type kilim – Density 156 000 knots / ㎡ – Total height 4 mm – Weight 1,40 kg / ㎡ – Care can be dry-cleaned
 
Antislide pad included
Special dimensions available on order: please ask

Nanimarquina

 

Blur rugs

 

design Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec, 2018

cheaper elsewhere?
we offer you
the same price
-5%
 
> email us
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

L'enchaînement des formes géométriques et la répétition sont la signature des frères Bouroullec. Leur maîtrise, leur minutie et leur inlassable capacité à aller toujours plus loin les ont conduit à travailler sur Blur, une collection qui propose deux lectures différentes. Quand on regarde le tapis de loin, une surface indéfinie et floue est apparente, ce qui donne son nom à la collection. Néanmoins, à l'approche du tapis, des lignes et des losanges rythmiques dans des proportions différentes sont révélés, dans le plus pur style cinétique.
 
Cet effet flou a été obtenu en inversant le sens dans lequel les kilims sont traditionnellement tissés, ce qui rend le processus beaucoup plus laborieux. Ce changement dans le tissage fait que les lignes sont floues, mélangeant deux couleurs inégalement, créant un tapis au style vintage.
 
Dimensions 170 x 240 cm, 200 x 300 cm et 75 x 400 cm Matériaux 100% laine Afghane – Technique filée à la main – Type kelim – Densité 156 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Épaisseur totale 4 mm – Poids 1,40 kg / ㎡ – Entretien lavage à sec
 
Base anti-dérapante incluse
Possibilité de commander des tailles spéciales (nous contacter).

Nanimarquina

 

tapis Blur

 

design Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec, 2018

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro