An Industrial Design graduate from Elisava School of Design in Barcelona, Miquel’s passion for textiles and her curiosity about production techniques allow her to create innovative textures, while experimenting with colour application.
 
Receiving the highest accolades for her final year project, Miquel was awarded the prestigious ADI-FAD award in 2002. She would then participate in various projects for brands such as Alcatel and Bormioli Rocco, enjoying the opportunity to include her work in the Reflexus exhibition, with Ingo Maurer, at the Centre d’Art Santa Mònica, and the installation Flux Mundis at the MNAC, Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya.
 
After working with Martín Azúa and Emiliana Design Studio, she joined the nanimarquina design team in 2003. Here she has been closely involved in the development of the brand’s collections and those of external collaborators, following each project to production, hand in hand with the suppliers and artisans. In 2008 and 2009, she served on ADI-FAD’s executive board.
True to her design roots, Nani Marquina launched her namesake brand in 1987, a time in which contemporary rugs were non-existent in Spain.
 
After studying industrial design at the Escuela Massana of Barcelona and enjoying the success of her first bespoke textile designs, Nani launched nanimarquina, a brand dedicated to the design, creation, and distribution of rugs and textile products for the home, based on values such as observation, innovation, and enthusiasm, with the goal to use traditional craftsmanship and techniques to create contemporary pieces.
In 1993, Nani Marquina embarked on a daring business venture: she moved manufacturing facilities to the north of India. The further incorporation of craftsmanship and tradition as a new design concept marked a clear difference, consolidating the brand.
 
Throughout the years, the brand has garnered numerous awards such as the National Design Award and the Premi Cambra a la Gestió Empresarial (Chamber Award for Design Management) in 2005, as well as several nominations for the Príncipe Felipe Award for Company Excellence. Nani Marquina has also recently received the International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge Award from the Manhattan Chamber of Commerce, a personal achievement that led to the 2007 FIDEM Award for Entrepreneurial Woman of the Year. She has enjoyed tenure as the Chairwoman of ADP (Professional Design Association), and of Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). Starting in 2014, Nani Marquina is the President of the FAD, (Foment de les Arts i Disseny), in Barcelona.
Nani Marquina & Ariadna Miquel
Reuse, reduce, recycle. The flexible tubes of bicycles tires from India intertwine to create textures.
A conceptual rug, sustainable, and unprecedented, made from 100% recycled material, ideal for indoors and outdoors. Each piece is created with 130 to 140 bicycle tubes collected and manipulated in India. In addition to raising awareness of recycled products, Bicicleta also represents a transgressive aesthetic for the most avant-garde spaces.
Curiosity and research regarding recycled rubber to create new textures was the driving force behind this project. The solution appeared during a trip to India: inner tubes from bicycle tires, their most common mode of transportation.
 
Dimensions 170x240 cmMatériaux 100% recycled rubber + recycled polyester – Technique hand loomed – Loop length 35 mm – Weight 10 kg / ㎡ – Care hand wash
 
Special dimensions available on order: please ask

Nanimarquina

 

Bicicleta rug

 

design Nani Marquina & Ariadna Miquel

room by room 
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
offers! 
pro

Diplômée en design industriel à l'Ecole de Design Elisava de Barcelone, la passion de Miquel pour les textiles et sa curiosité pour les techniques de production lui permettent de créer des textures innovantes tout en expérimentant l’application des couleurs.
 
Miquel a reçu le prestigieux prix ADI-FAD en 2002. Elle participera ensuite à divers projets pour des marques telles qu'Alcatel et Bormioli Rocco, profitant de l'occasion pour inclure son travail dans l'exposition Reflexus. avec Ingo Maurer, au Centre d'Art Santa Monica, et l'installation Flux Mundis au MNAC, Musée National d'Art de Catalogne.
 
Après avoir travaillé avec Martín Azúa et Emiliana Design Studio, elle a rejoint l’équipe de design de nanimarquina en 2003. Elle a été étroitement associée au développement des collections de la marque et de celles de collaborateurs externes, suivant chaque projet jusqu’à la production, main dans la main avec les fournisseurs. et artisans. En 2008 et 2009, elle a siégé au conseil d’administration d’ADI-FAD.
Fidèle à ses racines, Nani Marquina a lancé sa marque en 1987, époque à laquelle les tapis contemporains n'existaient pas en Espagne.
 
Après avoir étudié le design industriel à la Massana Escuela de Barcelone et de profiter du succès de ses premières créations textiles sur mesure, Nani a lancé nanimarquina, une marque dédiée à la conception, la création et la distribution de tapis et de produits textiles pour la maison, basée sur des valeurs telles que l'observation, l'innovation et l'enthousiasme, dans le but d'utiliser l'artisanat et les techniques traditionnelles pour créer des pièces contemporaines.
En 1993, Nani Marquina s'est lancée dans une entreprise audacieuse : elle a déménagé des usines au nord de l'Inde. L'intégration de l'artisanat et de la tradition en tant que nouveau concept de design a marqué une nette différence, consolidant la marque.
 
Au fil des années, la marque a remporté de nombreux prix tels que le National Design Award et le Premi Cambra un Empresarial la Gestió (Prix Chambre pour Design Management) en 2005, ainsi que plusieurs nominations pour le Prix Príncipe Felipe Company Excellence. Nani Marquina a également reçu récemment le prix International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge de la Chambre de commerce de Manhattan, une réalisation personnelle qui a mené au prix FIDEM 2007 de la femme entrepreneuriale de l’année. Elle a occupé le poste de présidente de l’ADP (association de design professionnel) et de Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). À partir de 2014, Nani Marquina est la présidente du FAD, Foment de les Arts i Disseny, à Barcelone.
Nani Marquina & Ariadna Miquel
Réutiliser, réduire, recycler. Les pneus de bicyclettes d'Inde s'entrelacent pour créer des textures.
Un tapis conceptuel, durable et sans précédent, fabriqué à partir de matériau 100% recyclé, idéal pour un usage intérieur et extérieur. Chaque pièce est créée avec 130 à 140 pneus de vélo collectés et manipulés en Inde. En plus de sensibiliser au recyclage, Bicicleta représente également une esthétique transgressive pour les espaces les plus avant-gardistes.
La curiosité et la recherche sur le caoutchouc recyclé pour créer de nouvelles textures ont été la force motrice de ce projet. La solution est apparue lors d’un voyage en Inde, le vélo étant le moyen de transport le plus courant.
 
Dimensions 170x240 cm Matériaux 100% caoutchouc et polyester recyclé – Technique tissé à la main – Longueur d'une boucle 35 mm – Poids 10 kg / ㎡ – Entretien lavage à la main
 
Possibilité de commander des tailles spéciales (nous contacter).

Nanimarquina

 

tapis Bicicleta

 

design Nani Marquina & Ariadna Miquel

pièce par pièce 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres ! 
pro