An oriental garden cast in shadows, a host of embossed flowers.
Presenting textured floral motifs, this collection is inspired by tranquil oriental atmospheres. Appearing and disappearing, an abstract form that quietly makes itself visible through the fog and shadows
Available in two colours, the Asia rugs offer pleasing textures and dynamic visual effects, elegantly involving touch and sight with its presence. The colour range in beige and brown, compounds the refined and sober essence.
 
Dimensions 170x240 cm, 200x300 cm and 300x400 cmMatériaux 100% New-Zealand wool – Technique hand knotted – Type Indo Nepal – Density 68 000 knots / ㎡ – Wool pile height 10/14 mm – Total height 16 mm – Weight 4,20 kg / ㎡ – Care can be dry-cleaned
 
Additional treatments (stain-resistant and damp-resistant) available on order: please ask
Special dimensions available on order: please ask
True to her design roots, Nani Marquina launched her namesake brand in 1987, a time in which contemporary rugs were non-existent in Spain.
 
After studying industrial design at the Escuela Massana of Barcelona and enjoying the success of her first bespoke textile designs, Nani launched nanimarquina, a brand dedicated to the design, creation, and distribution of rugs and textile products for the home, based on values such as observation, innovation, and enthusiasm, with the goal to use traditional craftsmanship and techniques to create contemporary pieces.
In 1993, Nani Marquina embarked on a daring business venture: she moved manufacturing facilities to the north of India. The further incorporation of craftsmanship and tradition as a new design concept marked a clear difference, consolidating the brand.
 
Throughout the years, the brand has garnered numerous awards such as the National Design Award and the Premi Cambra a la Gestió Empresarial (Chamber Award for Design Management) in 2005, as well as several nominations for the Príncipe Felipe Award for Company Excellence. Nani Marquina has also recently received the International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge Award from the Manhattan Chamber of Commerce, a personal achievement that led to the 2007 FIDEM Award for Entrepreneurial Woman of the Year. She has enjoyed tenure as the Chairwoman of ADP (Professional Design Association), and of Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). Starting in 2014, Nani Marquina is the President of the FAD, (Foment de les Arts i Disseny), in Barcelona.
Nani Marquina

Nanimarquina

 

Asia rugs

 

design Nani Marquina

room by room 
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
offers! 
pro

Un jardin oriental projeté dans les ombres, une multitude de fleurs en relief.
Présentant des motifs floraux texturés, cette collection s’inspire des atmosphères orientales paisibles. Apparaître et disparaître, une forme abstraite qui se rend discrètement visible à travers le brouillard et les ombres
Disponibles en deux couleurs, les tapis Asia offrent des textures agréables et des effets visuels dynamiques, associant élégamment le toucher et la vue. Les coloris beige et marron apportent raffinement et sobriété.
 
Dimensions 170x240 cm, 200x300 cm et 300x400 cm Matériaux 100% laine de Nouvelle-Zélande – Technique noué à la main – Type Indo Népal – Densité 68 000 nœuds / ㎡ – Epaisseur de la laine 10/14 mm – Épaisseur totale 16 mm – Poids 4,20 kg / ㎡ – Entretien lavage à sec
 
Traitements supplémentaires disponibles (anti-tâches et hydrofuge) (nous contacter).
Possibilité de commander des tailles spéciales (nous contacter).
Fidèle à ses racines, Nani Marquina a lancé sa marque en 1987, époque à laquelle les tapis contemporains n'existaient pas en Espagne.
 
Après avoir étudié le design industriel à la Massana Escuela de Barcelone et de profiter du succès de ses premières créations textiles sur mesure, Nani a lancé nanimarquina, une marque dédiée à la conception, la création et la distribution de tapis et de produits textiles pour la maison, basée sur des valeurs telles que l'observation, l'innovation et l'enthousiasme, dans le but d'utiliser l'artisanat et les techniques traditionnelles pour créer des pièces contemporaines.
En 1993, Nani Marquina s'est lancée dans une entreprise audacieuse : elle a déménagé des usines au nord de l'Inde. L'intégration de l'artisanat et de la tradition en tant que nouveau concept de design a marqué une nette différence, consolidant la marque.
 
Au fil des années, la marque a remporté de nombreux prix tels que le National Design Award et le Premi Cambra un Empresarial la Gestió (Prix Chambre pour Design Management) en 2005, ainsi que plusieurs nominations pour le Prix Príncipe Felipe Company Excellence. Nani Marquina a également reçu récemment le prix International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge de la Chambre de commerce de Manhattan, une réalisation personnelle qui a mené au prix FIDEM 2007 de la femme entrepreneuriale de l’année. Elle a occupé le poste de présidente de l’ADP (association de design professionnel) et de Red (Reunión Empresas de Diseño). À partir de 2014, Nani Marquina est la présidente du FAD, Foment de les Arts i Disseny, à Barcelone.
Nani Marquina

Nanimarquina

 

tapis Asia

 

design Nani Marquina

pièce par pièce 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres ! 
pro