Lars Tornøe is a Norwegian designer, working within furniture and product design. He has won several awards such as Designer of the Year in Norway and the Award for Design Excellence by the Norwegian Design Council while his work has been shown at exhibitions around the world and his Dots for Muuto is part of the permanent collection at the Danish Design Center.
 
On His Design Philosophy
“I select my ideas very carefully. A concept must give me great motivation –if not, I put it to rest. A lot of my initial ideas include an abstract vision of the expression and personality that the product should communicate. Translating this into physical form is my favorite part of the design process.”
 
On Scandinavian Design
“The new epoch in Scandinavian design illustrates a new time, a new world, and new influences—an important evolution of our design heritage. I am proud to be part of it.”

Lars Tornøe

set of Metal Dots

set of wooden Dots

Wooden Dots

Metal Dots

The Dots coat hangers by Muuto are available in two versions – wood and metal.
 
Metal version 3 finishes: brass, aluminum and black aluminum – 3 sizes: Ø2.7cm, Ø3.9cm and Ø5cm.
Wooden version finishes: oak, walnut, ash and stained ash wood (14 colours) – 4 sizes: Ø6.5cm, Ø9cm, Ø13cm and Ø17cm.
 
Lars Tornøe has won several awards such as Designer of the Year in Norway and the Award for Design Excellence. His work has been shown at many international exhibitions and The Dots for Muuto is part of the permanent collection at the Danish Design Centre.

Muuto

 

The Dots coat hangers

 

design Lars Tornøe, 2007

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Lars Tornøe est un designer norvégien qui imagine meubles et objets de décoration. Il a remporté plusieurs prix, notamment celui de Designer de l'année en Norvège et le prix du Design Excellence par le Norwegian Design Council. Son travail a été présenté lors d'expositions à travers le monde et ses Dots font partie de la collection permanente du Danish Design Center.
 
Sur sa philosophie du design
"Je sélectionne mes idées très soigneusement. Un concept doit me donner une grande motivation – sinon, je le mets de côté. Beaucoup de mes idées initiales incluent une vision abstraite de l'expression et de la personnalité que le produit doit évoquer. Traduire cela en forme physique est ma partie préférée du processus de conception."
 
Sur le design scandinave
"La nouvelle époque dans le design scandinave illustre une nouvelle époque, un nouveau monde et de nouvelles influences – une évolution importante de notre patrimoine de design. Je suis fier d'en faire partie."

Lars Tornøe

lot de Dots en métal

lots de Dots en bois

Dots en bois

Dots en métal

Les Dots de Muuto sont disponibles en deux versions – bois et métal.
 
Version métal 3 finitions : laiton, aluminium et aluminium peint en noir – 3 tailles : Ø2,7cm, Ø3,9cm et Ø5cm.
Version bois finitions : chêne massif, noyer massif, frêne massif et frêne massif teinté (14 couleurs) – 4 tailles : Ø6,5cm, Ø9cm, Ø13cm et Ø17cm.
 
Lars Tornøe a gagné plusieurs prix de design, comme le prix du designer de l'année en Norvège et l'Award for Design Excellence. Son travail est exposé un peu partout dans le monde et son classique Dots fait désormais partie de la collection permanente du Danish Design Centre.

Muuto

 

patères The Dots

 

design Lars Tornøe, 2007

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro