Tom Chung is an independent industrial de-signer who established his eponymous studio in 2016. Based in Toronto, the studio maintains a focus on industrial objects and interior spaces. Forming a unique design process that com-bines contemporary culture and local industry, the studio creates context driven industrial design pieces for domestic, institutional and public environments.
Beam Lamp is a versatile table lamp with a modern expression and intuitive user-friend-liness. With light omited from both ends of a cylinder shape, the user can alter the volume of light in each end through the turn of a play-ful dial. The Beam Lamp can be altered for any position with its rotational base and sleek body of anodized aluminum, whether it be as direct lighting or for an ambient glow in any home, offices, hotel room and educational areas.
 
Tom Chung on the design: “The idea for the Beam Lamp came while renovating my childhood home. I had made a shelf to use as divider between the hallway and living room and needed a lamp that could at once throw light out into the living room and down the hallway. The Beam Lamp mimics a single ray of light that travels through a round tube with its dimmer allowing the user to change the volume of light emited from both ends of the cylinder shape.”
 
Materials anodized aluminium, PVC cord (250cm)
Dimensions H26.2 x W18,7 cm
Light source 2 x LED included, 10W, 425 lumens, 2700 Kelvin, Lifetime 35 000 hours, dimmable

Muuto

 

Beam table lamp

 

design Tom Chung, 2018

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Tom Chung est un concepteur industriel indépendant qui a créé son studio éponyme en 2016. Basé à Toronto, le studio se concentre sur les objets industriels et les espaces intérieurs. Formant un processus de conception unique combinant la culture contemporaine et l'industrie locale, le studio crée des pièces de design industriel axées sur le contexte pour les environnements domestiques, institutionnels et publics.
Beam Lamp est une lampe de table polyvalente d'allure contemporaine, intuitive et conviviale. L'utilisateur peut modifier l'intensité lumineuse émise aux deux extrémités du corps cylindrique par la rotation d'un anneau. Les faisceaux lumineux peuvent être orientés dans toutes les directions grâce à la base rotative et au boîtier en aluminium anodisé, pour l'utiliser comme éclairage direct ou pour créer une atmosphère dans n'importe quelle maison, bureau, chambre d'hôtel ou zone éducative.
 
Tom Chung sur son design: «L'idée de la lampe à faisceau lumineux est venue lors de la rénovation de la maison de mon enfance. J'avais fait une étagère à utiliser comme séparateur entre le couloir et le salon et j'avais besoin d'une lampe qui pouvait immédiatement jeter de la lumière dans le salon et dans le couloir. La lampe à faisceau reproduit un seul rayon de lumière qui traverse un tube rond avec son variateur, ce qui permet à l'utilisateur de modifier le volume de lumière émis aux deux extrémités du cylindre".
 
Matériaux aluminium anodisé, cordon PVC (250cm)
Dimensions H26.2 x L18,7 cm
Source de lumière 2 x LED incluses, 10W, 425 lumens, 2700 Kelvin, durée de vie 35 000 heures, à intensité variable

Muuto

 

lampe de table Beam

 

design Tom Chung, 2018

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro