The company works within the fields of industrial, furniture and graphic design. The firm was only established in late 2010, but Boris and Aleksej have been working together for a number of years. In 1987, Boris co-founded Komplot Design, where Aleksej was employed as an assistant for more than 11 years. This long and fruitful cooperation has allowed them to develop a shared philosophy of design.  Their aim is to retain the best elements of Komplot’s philosophy of design and to make them sharper, clearer and more precise.
 
At ISKOS-BERLIN, they look to experiment with new technologies and materials, to explore their impact on everyday objects. These objects have their own individual histories, which are also part of wider narratives of the way we interacting and thinking with things. By allowing the materials to choose their own direction, to speak for themselves, they try to bring a novel twist to this ongoing (and unending) story.

Iskos-Berlin

The Dancing pendant was designed by Iskos-Berlin in 2016. For them, the design of an object must tell a story: here, the lamp takes on the appearance of the pleated skirt of a dancer spinning in the air. The Dancing pendant is playful and sustainable: its felt is made from 100% recycled materials, mainly plastic bottles.
 
Materials pressed felt lamp shade
Light source 1 x E27.
Care instructions for layers of dust, use a vacuum cleaner with dust brush. Avoid using chemicals or harsh abrasives. Avoid using water.

Menu

 

Dancing pendant

 

design Iskos-Berlin, 2016

room by room 
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
offers! 
pro

L'entreprise travaille dans les domaines de l'industrie, du mobilier et du design graphique. La société n'a été créée que fin 2010, mais Boris et Aleksej travaillent ensemble depuis plusieurs années. En 1987, Boris a co-fondé Komplot Design, où Aleksej était assistant pendant plus de 11 ans. Cette coopération longue et fructueuse leur a permis de développer une philosophie commune du design. Leur objectif est de conserver les meilleurs éléments de la philosophie de Komplot et de les rendre plus nettes, plus claires et plus précises.
 
Chez ISKOS-BERLIN, ils cherchent à expérimenter de nouvelles technologies et de nouveaux matériaux, à explorer leur impact sur les objets du quotidien. Ces objets ont leurs propres histoires, et font également partie de récits plus larges en fonction de nos actions et de la façon dont nous voyons les choses. En permettant aux matériaux de choisir leur propre direction, de parler pour eux-mêmes, ils essaient d'apporter une nouvelle tournure à cette histoire en cours (et sans fin).

Iskos-Berlin

La suspension Dancing a été dessinée par Iskos-Berlin. Pour eux, le design d'un objet doit raconter une histoire : ici, la lampe prend l'apparence de la jupe plissée d'une danseuse tournoyant dans les airs. La suspension Dancing est ludique et s'inscrit dans la durabilité : sa feutrine est fabriquée à partir de matériaux 100% recyclés, principalement des bouteilles en plastique.
 
Matières abat-jour en feutrine compressée
Source lumineuse 1 x E27.
Entretien pour les dépôts de poussière, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser un aspirateur avec une brosse à poussière. N'utilisez pas de nettoyants chimiques ou abrasifs. Évitez d'utiliser de l'eau.

Menu

 

suspension Dancing

 

design Iskos-Berlin, 2016

pièce par pièce 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres ! 
pro