sauce ladle

length

20.1

cm

salad servers gift box

length 31.5 cm

serving set gift box

length 25.9 cm

16 pcs

(4 / 4 / 4 / 4)

or 24 pcs

(6 / 6 / 6 / 6)

gift boxes

Grethe Meyer (1918-2008) was educated from the Royal Danish Academy Architecture in 1947 and have since made a strong mark on Danish design history. Amongst other things Grethe Meyer contributed to "The building book", which for years was the foundation for teachings at the Academy of Architecture.
 
Grethe Meyer had her own practice from 1960, before this she worked at the institute for building research from 1955-60. It was the kitchen though and everyday life around the table that became central in Grethe Meyers work. Besides the Copenhagen cutlery Grethe Meyer has also designed several dining sets for The Royal Porcelain Factory (now Royal Copenhagen) e.g. the very popular “Blå Kant”.
 
Meyer's works are characterized by simple and strict expressions that give them a timeless touch. Several of Grethe Meyer's works are exhibited in design museums around the world and she has won several awards.

Grethe Meyer

Cooking and daily life were central into the work of Grethe Meyer, who designed Copenhagen cutlery in 1991 after designing several cutlery services for The Royal Porcelain Factory, now Royal Copenhagen. Meyer's works are characterized by simple and rigorous lines, which give them a timeless touch. Many of them are exhibited in design museums around the world and she has won several awards.
 
Materials matte stainless steel, dish washable

Georg Jensen

 

Copenhagen cutlery

 

design Grethe Meyer, 1991

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

cuillère à sauce

longueur 20,1 cm

boîte cadeau couverts à salade

longueur 31,5 cm

boîte cadeau couverts pour servir

longueur 25,9 cm

boîtes cadeau de 16

(4 / 4 / 4 / 4)

ou de 24

(6 / 6 / 6 / 6)

pièces

Grethe Meyer (1918-2008) a fait ses études à la Royal Danish Academy Architecture en 1947 et a depuis marqué l’histoire du design danois. Entre autres choses, Grethe Meyer a contribué à "The building book", qui a été pendant des années la base des enseignements de l'Académie d' Architecture.
 
Grethe Meyer avait son propre cabinet à partir de 1960. Avant cela, elle a travaillé à l'institut pour la recherche sur la construction de 1955 à 1960. La cuisine et la vie quotidienne autour de la table sont devenues centrales dans le travail de Grethe Meyer. Outre les couverts Copenhague, Grethe Meyer a également conçu plusieurs services de couverts pour The Royal Porcelain Factory (maintenant Royal Copenhagen), par exemple le très populaire «Blå Kant».
 
Les œuvres de Meyer se caractérisent par des expressions simples et strictes qui leur donnent une touche intemporelle. Plusieurs œuvres de Grethe Meyer sont exposées dans des musées de design du monde entier et elle a remporté plusieurs prix.

Grethe Meyer

La cuisine et la vie quotidienne avaient une place centrales dans le travail de Grethe Meyer, qui dessina les couverts Copenhagen en 1991 après avoir réalisé plusieurs services de couverts pour The Royal Porcelain Factory, maintenant Royal Copenhagen. Les œuvres de Meyer se caractérisent par des lignes simples et rigoureuses, qui leur donnent une touche intemporelle. Nombre d'entre elles sont exposées dans les musées de design du monde entier et elle a remporté plusieurs prix.
 
Matériaux acier inoxydable mat, lavable au lave-vaisselle

Georg Jensen

 

couverts Copenhagen

 

design Grethe Meyer, 1991

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro