David Trubridge is a New-Zealand designer whose the favorite material is the wood and his intellectual world, the nature respect. However, even if he geographically far of it, it's funny to see the similarity between his work and that one of Finnish designers, who are living in a wide, strong and sparsely populated nature.
 
David Trubridge has been internationally known as the Italian design furniture editor obtained rights of his wood sunrocker Body Raft in 2001.
 
After the creation of his house edition DTL, he developed in 2004 the Coral pendant which will become a model for his upcoming creations. Coral pendant is provided in disassembled kit and made with wood from New Zealand forest – that is managed in a responsible way – in order to reduce the environmental impact due to the shipping. DTL support particularly environmental labels like Life Cycle Assessments (LCA's) and Environmental Product Declarations (EPDs).
 
David Trubridge's work is considered as an emblematic figure of the “raw sophistication” movement and eco-responsible design. He has been published in a lot of newspapers. In 2008, Express magazine placed David Trubridge in the 15 most world influent designers. In 2012, the Pompidou Center integrated his Icarus pendant in its permanent collections.

David Trubridge Lighting

decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

David Trubridge est un designer néo-zélandais dont le matériaux privilégié est le bois et le cadre intellectuel dominant, le respect de la nature. Et s'il en est très éloigné géographiquement, il est amusant de constater que sa géographie originelle comme son travail ne sont pas sans rappeler ceux des designers finlandais, eux aussi confrontés à une nature vaste, puissante et faiblement peuplée.
 
David Trubridge est devenu un nom sur la scène internationalle quand l'éditeur de mobilier design italien acquis les droits de sa chaise longue en bois Body Raft en 2001.
 
Après avoir créé sa maison d'édition DTL, il mis au point en 2004 la suspension Coral qui deviendra la matrice de ses créations ultérieures, livrées en kit afin de minimiser l'impact environnemental dû au transport et fabriquées en bois issus de forêt néo-zélandaise gérées de manière responsable. DTL est particulièrement attachée aux labels écologiques Life Cycle Assessments (LCA’s) et Environmental Product Declarations (EPDs).
 
Le travail de David Trubridge, considéré comme une figure majeure du courant "raw sophistication" et du design eco-responsable,  a été publié dans de nombreux journaux. En 2008, le magazine L'Express l'a cité parmi les 15 designers les plus influents du monde. En 2012, le Centre Pompidou a intégré sa suspension Icarus dans ses collections permanentes.

Luminaires David Trubridge

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro