Hans Wegner designed the CH445 for Carl Hansen in 1960, but its production was limited for technical reasons. Carl Hansen & Søn re-launched the Wing Chair CH445 in 2006 based on Hans J. Wegner's original 1:1 drawings., with leather and fabrics versions.
 
The Wing Chair CH445 is one of Hans J. Wegner's most celebrated works and an interesting example of his skills and design aesthetics. The CH445 easy chair is fully upholstered and built upon a solid beech frame that rests on hand-finished stainless steel legs. It is a very sculptural piece of furniture to look at but its true beauty lies beneath the surface.
 
What you don't see is how the design of the backrest and the seat enables a variety of positions, always providing excellent support for the back, shoulders, neck and head. At the same time, the thin legs give the chair an ideal pitch because the front legs are slightly higher than the back legs.
 
Wing Chair CH445 is available with the CH446 Footrest.
 
Armchair 90 x 90 x H103cm – seat height 39cm – armrests height 62cm
Footrest 49 x 62.5 x H37.5cm
Frame stainless steel & solid beech
Seat & back cold foam, fabric or leather upholstery
Base stainless steel or black powder coated steel
Sif 98
Sif 95
Sif 93
Sif 92
Sif 91
Sif 90
Sif is a full grain, uncoated pure aniline ox hide. Only the very finest hides are chosen. The tanning and dying processes are one and the same. No final pigmentation or coating are applied, so slight variations within hides and between hides may occur. Sif has the most exclusive touch and the highest breathability. It has the most natural surface structure which is whey scars or other marks may be visible. Be aware that the light or vegetal colours will age with patina and grace – however, they are also very susceptible to stains. The darker colours will fade somewhat if exposed to sunlight for a longer period of time. We recommend this type of leather for those who want the very best comfort and quality, and who love the graceful ageing of the very best leather.
leather Sif – price group C
Thor 399
Thor 398
Thor 390
Thor 377
Thor 359
Thor 350
Thor 332
Thor 325
Thor 310
Thor 307
Thor 306
Thor 301
Thor 300
Thor is a semi-aniline ox hide with a natural grain and a coated surface. More uniform hides are chosen for this type of leather. It has a largely uniform surface structure with some visible scars or other marks. After aniline dying, a pigmentation coat is added to give perfect colour uniformity. Finally, a top coating is added to give the leather a protective layer. This type of leather has a good touch and low breathability. The advantages of Thor are that it requires low-maintenance and resists most stains and fading from sunlight. We recommend this type of leather for homeowners who want a good balance between maintenance and comfort. Thor is available in many colours.
leather Thor – price group B
Loke 7766
Loke 7763
Loke 7748
Loke 7744
Loke 7732
Loke 7310
Loke 7270
Loke 7240
Loke 7210
Loke 7170
Loke 7160
Loke 7150
Loke 7140
Loke 7110
Loke 7100
Loke 7060
Loke 7050
The Loke leather is a buffed, embossed ox hide with a coated surface. Hides used for this type of leather are sanded to uniform thickness and then embossed to achieve a uniform surface without visible scares or other marks. Finally, a top coating is added to give the leather a protective layer. This type of leather has a pleasant surface with low breathability. The advantages of Loke are that is requires low-maintenance and resists most stains and fading from sunlight. We recommend this type of leather for homeowners who want easy maintenance at the lowest possible cost as well as for restaurants, hotels, public spaces etc. Loke is available in many colours.
leather Loke – price group A
fabrics price group 4
colour 821
colour 180
colour 531
colour 120
colour 170
colour 581
> Divina Melange 2 100% wool / 5% nylon – Durability: 45.000 Martindale
colour 191
fabrics price group 3
colour 821
colour 151
colour 981
colour 171
colour 591
colour 551
> Fiord 92% wool / 8% nylon – Durability: 60.000 Martindale
colour 170
colour 122
colour 116
colour 114
> Molly 2 100% wool – Durability: 75.000 Martindale
colour 180
colour 173
colour 227
colour 600
colour 116
colour 457
colour 130
colour 694
colour 944
colour 126
colour 750
fabrics price group 2
> Hallingdal 65 70% wool / 30% viscose – Durability: 100.000 Martindale
colour 4001
colour 4601
colour 5201
colour 5501
> Capture fabric 85% new wool (worsted) / 15% polyamide – Durability: 200.000 Martindale
colour 2101
colour 6101
colour 3103
colour 2103
> Mood fabric 92%  wool  / 8% polyamid – Durability: 90.000 Martindale
colour 974
colour 794
colour 746
colour 734
colour 566
colour 124
colour 244
> Canvas 2 fabric 90% new wool (worsted) / 10% nylon – Durability: 100.000 Martindale
colour 144
colour 793
colour 188
colour 983
> Clara 2 fabric 92% wool / 8% nylon – Durability: 80.000 Martindale
colour 123
colour 173
colour 823
colour 443
colour 682
colour 923
colour 133
colour 163
> Remix 2 fabric 90% wool / 10% nylon – Durability: 100.000 Martindale
colour 612
colour 182
colour 452
colour 782
colour 912
colour 552
colour 512
colour 952
colour 992
fabrics price group 1
> Forest Nap fabric 95% new wool (worsted) / 5% nylon – Durability: 50.000 Martindale
 

Carl Hansen & Søn

 

 

customize your CH445 Wing Chair

 

design

Hans J. Wegner

,1960

decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

Hans J. Wegner a conçu le fauteuil Wing Chair CH445 pour Carl Hansen & Søn en 1960, mais sa production fut limitée pour des raisons techniques. Carl Hansen & SonCarl Hansen & Søn l'a ré-édité en 2006 sur la base des dessins 1: 1 originaux de Hans J. Wegner, en versions cuir et tissus.
 
Le fauteuil Wing Chair CH445 est l'une des œuvres les plus célèbres de Hans J. Wegner et un exemple intéressant de ses compétences et de son esthétique. Le fauteuil CH445 est entièrement rembourré et repose sur un cadre en hêtre massif reposant sur des pieds en acier inoxydable finis à la main. C'est un meuble très sculptural à regarder mais sa vraie beauté se cache sous la surface.
 
Ce que l'on ne voit pas, c'est comment la conception du dossier et du siège permet une variété de positions, offrant toujours un excellent soutien pour le dos, les épaules, le cou et la tête. Les pieds lui donnent une légère inclinaison vers l'arrière, augmentant encore le confort.
 
Le Wing Chair CH445 est disponible avec le repose-pieds CH446.
 
Fauteuil 90 x 90 x H103cm – hauteur d'assise 39cm – hauteur d'accoudoirs 62cm
Repose-pieds 49 x 62,5 x H37,5cm
Cadre acier inoxydable et hêtre massif
Assise et dossier mousse froide, revêtement tissu ou cuir
Piètement acier inoxydable ou acier vernis poudré noir
Sif 98
Sif 95
Sif 93
Sif 92
Sif 91
Sif 90
Sif est un cuir pleine fleur, pure aniline, non fini, avec surface naturelle. Pour les amoureux du cuir en quête du meilleur toucher et du meilleur confort possible. Le tannage et le séchage constituent ici une seule et même opération. Aucune re-pigmentation n'est faite, aucune couche protectrice n'est appliquée.  De légères variation de couleur et de texture sont donc visibles en surface. Le cuir, très respirant, offre un toucher exceptionnel. Avec le temps, le cuir SIF se dotera d'une très belle patine. Attention toutefois aux tâches ainsi qu'aux décolorations dues au soleil. Sif est recommandé pour les véritables amoureux du cuir.
cuir Sif – groupe de prix C
Thor 399
Thor 398
Thor 390
Thor 377
Thor 359
Thor 350
Thor 332
Thor 325
Thor 310
Thor 307
Thor 306
Thor 301
Thor 300
Thor est un cuir semi-aniline, au grain naturel non poncé, protégé par une finition resistane (pores fermés). La surface reste très homogène, mais de petites marques et irrégularités naturelles restent visibles. Le traitement semi-aniline consiste en une couche de pigment légèrement opaque additionnée d’une couche de produit translucide, qui permet d'homogénéiser la couleur et de cacher les petits défauts.  Ce cuir offre un excellent compromis entre qualité et résistance. L'entretien est très facile et le toucher est de bonne qualité. Idéal pour un usage domestique, même avec des enfants. 
cuir Thor – groupe de prix B
Loke 7766
Loke 7763
Loke 7748
Loke 7744
Loke 7732
Loke 7310
Loke 7270
Loke 7240
Loke 7210
Loke 7170
Loke 7160
Loke 7150
Loke 7140
Loke 7110
Loke 7100
Loke 7060
Loke 7050
Le cuir Loke est un cuir poncé, imprimé et recouvert d'une couche imperméabilisante (finition resistane pores fermés). L'aspect et l'épaisseur sont réguliers et uniformes, sans marque ni cicatrice. La couche de finition protège de cuir des imprégnations et de la plupart des tâches. Bonne résistance à la décoloration par le soleil. Loke est recommandé pour ceux qui veulent un entretien facile et un coût aussi bas que possible, ainsi que pour les restaurants, hôtels et autres espaces publics.
cuir Loke – groupe de prix A
tissus groupe de prix 4
couleur 821
couleur 180
couleur 531
couleur 120
couleur 170
couleur 581
> Divina Melange 2 100% laine  – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 45 000
couleur 191
tissus groupe de prix 3
couleur 821
couleur 151
couleur 981
couleur 171
couleur 591
couleur 551
> Fiord 92% laine / 8% nylon  – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 60 000
couleur 170
couleur 122
couleur 116
couleur 114
> Molly 2 100% laine – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 75 000
couleur 180
couleur 173
couleur 227
couleur 600
couleur 116
couleur 457
couleur 130
couleur 694
couleur 944
couleur 126
couleur 750
tissus groupe de prix 2
> Hallingdal 65 70% laine / 30% viscose – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 100 000
couleur 4001
couleur 4601
couleur 5201
couleur 5501
> tissu Capture 85% laine / 15% polyamide – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 200 000
couleur 2101
couleur 6101
couleur 3103
couleur 2103
> tissu Mood 92% laine / 8% polyamide – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 90 000
couleur 974
couleur 794
couleur 746
couleur 734
couleur 566
couleur 124
couleur 244
> tissu Canvas 2 90% laine / 10% nylon – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 100 000
couleur 144
couleur 793
couleur 188
couleur 983
> tissu Clara 2 92% laine / 8% nylon – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 80 000
couleur 123
couleur 173
couleur 823
couleur 443
couleur 682
couleur 923
couleur 133
couleur 163
> tissu Remix 2 90% laine / 10% nylon – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 100 000
couleur 612
couleur 182
couleur 452
couleur 782
couleur 912
couleur 552
couleur 512
couleur 952
couleur 992
tissus groupe de prix 1
> tissu Forest Nap 95% laine / 5% nylon – Résistance à l'abrasion : Martindale 50 000
 

Carl Hansen & Søn

 

personnalisez votre fauteuil Wing CH445

 

design

Hans J. Wegner

,1960

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro