woods

To know more about the woods, their finishes and care instructions, please visit this page.
clear lacquered walnut
oiled walnut
black painted oak
(wood rain visible)
clear lacquered oak
oiled oak
white oiled oak
soaped oak
natural goat leather
black
red
natural
Goat leather – price group E
Sif 98
Sif 95
Sif 93
Sif 92
Sif 91
Sif 90
Sif is a full grain, uncoated pure aniline ox hide. Only the very finest hides are chosen. The tanning and dying processes are one and the same. No final pigmentation or coating are applied, so slight variations within hides and between hides may occur. Sif has the most exclusive touch and the highest breathability. It has the most natural surface structure which is whey scars or other marks may be visible. Be aware that the light or vegetal colours will age with patina and grace – however, they are also very susceptible to stains. The darker colours will fade somewhat if exposed to sunlight for a longer period of time. We recommend this type of leather for those who want the very best comfort and quality, and who love the graceful ageing of the very best leather.
Sif leather – price group C
Thor 399
Thor 398
Thor 390
Thor 377
Thor 359
Thor 350
Thor 332
Thor 325
Thor 310
Thor 307
Thor 306
Thor 301
Thor 300
Thor is a semi-aniline ox hide with a natural grain and a coated surface. More uniform hides are chosen for this type of leather. It has a largely uniform surface structure with some visible scars or other marks. After aniline dying, a pigmentation coat is added to give perfect colour uniformity. Finally, a top coating is added to give the leather a protective layer. This type of leather has a good touch and low breathability. The advantages of Thor are that it requires low-maintenance and resists most stains and fading from sunlight. We recommend this type of leather for homeowners who want a good balance between maintenance and comfort. Thor is available in many colours.
Thor leather – price group B
Designed in 1933, Kaare Klint's Addition Sofa is composed of two modules – one with and one without a back – that can be combined to create the ideal seating arrangement for any space.
 
Inspired by a French rococo sofa, Klint designed a versatile, modern sectional sofa. The first variant was created in the early 1930s for the prestigious New Carlsberg Foundation offices in Copenhagen. Klint then continued to refine the design, presenting the final Addition Sofa at the 1933 Copenhagen Cabinetmakers' Guild Exhibition.
 
The Addition Sofa is trimmed with piping to ensure beautiful, clean seams around the seat and back. The leather pleats create rhomboid panels that are held in place with leather-covered buttons and open up when pressure is applied to the sofa to keep the leather from overstretching.
 
The sofa quickly earned accolades for its simple construction and sophisticated upholstery and today the modular design remains a coveted choice for contemporary interiors.
 
The frame is produced in solid wood and the seat/back is upholstered with leather. CMHR fireproof foam
 
Dimensions KK48650 W92 x D70 x H37 cm
KK48651 W92 x D61.1 x H37 cm
Legs oak or walnut

Carl Hansen & Søn

 

Addition sofa

 

design Kaare Klint, 1933

clothes, bags, acces. 
decoration 
clearance & offers 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

bois

Pour en savoir plus sur les essences de bois, leurs finitions et leur entretien, visitez cette page.
noyer vernis naturel
noyer huilé
chêne peint en noir
(grain du bois reste visible)
chêne vernis naturel
chêne huilé
chêne huilé blanchi
chêne savonné
peau de chèvre – naturel
noir
rouge
naturel
peau de chèvre – groupe de prix E
Sif 98
Sif 95
Sif 93
Sif 92
Sif 91
Sif 90
Sif est un cuir pleine fleur, pure aniline, non fini, avec surface naturelle. Pour les amoureux du cuir en quête du meilleur toucher et du meilleur confort possible. Le tannage et le séchage constituent ici une seule et même opération. Aucune re-pigmentation n'est faite, aucune couche protectrice n'est appliquée.  De légères variation de couleur et de texture sont donc visibles en surface. Le cuir, très respirant, offre un toucher exceptionnel. Avec le temps, le cuir SIF se dotera d'une très belle patine. Attention toutefois aux tâches ainsi qu'aux décolorations dues au soleil. Sif est recommandé pour les véritables amoureux du cuir.
cuir Sif – groupe de prix C
Thor 399
Thor 398
Thor 390
Thor 377
Thor 359
Thor 350
Thor 332
Thor 325
Thor 310
Thor 307
Thor 306
Thor 301
Thor 300
Thor est un cuir semi-aniline, au grain naturel non poncé, protégé par une finition resistane (pores fermés). La surface reste très homogène, mais de petites marques et irrégularités naturelles restent visibles. Le traitement semi-aniline consiste en une couche de pigment légèrement opaque additionnée d’une couche de produit translucide, qui permet d'homogénéiser la couleur et de cacher les petits défauts.  Ce cuir offre un excellent compromis entre qualité et résistance. L'entretien est très facile et le toucher est de bonne qualité. Idéal pour un usage domestique, même avec des enfants. 
cuir Thor – groupe de prix B
Dessiné par Kaare Klint en 1933, le canapé Addition est composé de deux modules – l'un avec dossier, l'autre sans – qui peuvent être combinés pour créer divers arrangements et s'adapter à divers espaces.
 
Inspiré par les canapés rococo français, Kaare Klint en a conçu une première version au début des années 1930 pour les prestigieux bureaux de la Fondation New Carlsberg, à Copenhague. Klint a ensuite continué d'affiner le design et présenta l'ultime version du canapé Addition en 1933, à l'exposition des ébénistes de Copenhague.
 
Le canapé Addition est garni de passepoils pour assurer de belles coutures autour du siège et du dossier. Maintenus par des boutons, les plis du cuir créent des panneaux rhomboïdaux qui s'ouvrent sous la pression et évitent au cuir de s'étirer et se déformer avec le temps.
 
Lors de sa sortie, le canapé a été couvert d'éloges pour sa construction simple et sa tapisserie d'ameublement sophistiquée. Aujourd'hui, sa conception modulaire reste de parfaite actualité.
 
Le cadre est fabriqué en bois massif, le siège et le dossier sont couverts de cuir. Garniture anti-feu CMHR.
 
KK48650 L92 x P70 x H37 cm
KK48651 L92 x P61,1 x H37 cm
Piètement chêne ou noyer

Carl Hansen & Søn

 

canapé Addition

 

design Kaare Klint, 1933

moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres & déstockage 
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !