Savoy restaurant, Helsinki

Artek

 

Wall Light

A330S Golden Bell

 

design Alvar Aalto, 1937

Wall Light A330S Golden Bell is a complement to Alvar Aalto's popular sculptural A330S pendant light. The original Golden Bell was created as a pendant in 1937 for Restaurant Savoy, Helsinki, as part of the interior design by Aino and Alvar Aalto. The same year it went on to be shown in the Finnish Pavilion of the Paris World Expo. Still in situ at the Savoy over 80 years later, today Golden Bell is one of Artek's most beloved designs.
 
Affixed to a vertical surface via a slender arm, Wall Light Golden Bell can be rotated through 180 degrees allowing for varying intensities of illumination. Made from a single piece of brass or steel, Golden Bell is sculptural in quality, typifying Aalto's signature streamlined aesthetic. The perforated rim creates a memorable corona effect and prevents glare, providing a light that is both warm-toned and characteristically diffuse.
 
While the Aaltos produced a small number of wall lights based on the Golden Bell for selected projects, the lights were never widely distributed. Only now is Artek introducing this version of the Wall Light Golden Bell, based on a historical original, in series.
 
Lamp shade H20 x Ø17 cm
Source light E27
decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

restaurant Savoy, Helsinki

Artek

 

applique A330S Golden Bell

 

design Alvar Aalto, 1937

L'applique A330S Golden Bell est un complément de la populaire et sculpturale suspension A330S d'Alvar Aalto. La Golden Bell originelle a été dessinée en 1937 pour le restaurant Savoy, à Helsinki, dont Aino et Alvar Aalto conçurent l'intérieur. La même année, la lampe fut montrée au Pavillon Finlandais de l'Expo Universelle de Paris. Toujours en place au restaurant Savoy, plus 80 ans après, la lampe figure parmi les produits les plus populaires d'Artek.
 
Fixée à une surface verticale par un mince bras, l'applique Golden Bell peut tourner à 180 degrés pour varier les intensités d'éclairage. Fabriquée à partir d'une feuille unique de laiton ou d'acier, la Golden Bell est à la fois simple et sculpturale, représentative de l'esthétique d'Alvar Aalto. Les fines perforations en bas de l'abat-jour créent un halo lumineux et diffusent une lumière chaude et non éblouissante.
 
Alors que les Aalto en ont fait fabriqué plusieurs exemplaires pour différents projets, l'applique Golden Bell n'avait jamais été produite en série. La lampe aujourd'hui éditée par Artek a été fabriquée en prenant modèle sur des lampes historiques.
 
Abat-jour H20 x Ø17 cm
Source lumineuse E27
décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro