natural lacquered birch finishes

Tables having a birch natural lacquered base are available in three finishes tabletops: birch natural lacquered, white laminate HPL and black linoleum.
 
> The birch natural lacquered tabletops have three layers of lacquer; their colour changes into a more intense honey colour with UV effects.
> The white laminate HPL tabletops have easy care instructions, ideal for a kitchen or a daily table.
> The linoleum is a natural material gets from vegetals oils; it's a soft and warm material, acquiring a patina over time, ideal for offices and caring people.
Tabletop 75x75cm or 120x120cm
Height 74, 60 or 52cm
In the late 1920s, the great Finnish architect Alvar Aalto began to experiment with bending wood and collaborated with the furniture manufacturer Otto Korhonen on a number of innovative techniques. The development of an L-shaped leg composed of solid bent wood – the “L-leg” – assumed a central role. Aalto referred to it as “the little sister of the architectural column”, as the L-leg takes on a similar weight-bearing function: various horizontal surfaces can be directly affixed to and supported by these vertical elements.
 
Manufactured in four sizes, the L-leg enabled the creation of more than 50 different products, from stools, chairs, benches and tables to storage furniture. With the L-leg, which was patented in 1933, Aalto invented a highly versatile system of standard components, which still forms the base of the Artek collection today.
 
Made from Finnish birch, the products boast a natural beauty and radiate warmth; they are sustainable and age gracefully.
 
Today, Artek’s collection comprises 36 products based on the L-leg. Aalto’s furniture designs project a sense of relaxed familiarity. They cannot be assigned to a distinct social identity or functional category. This makes them equally at home in public buildings, cultural institutions and educational facilities as well as in private homes.
 
Artek products continue to be fabricated semi-industrially according to strict quality criteria with a high proportion of handcraftsmanship. The L-leg collection is still produced at the original Artek factory in Turku, Finland, the process of their production relatively unchanged, their organic qualities as ideologically and aesthetically relevant as ever.

birch natural lacquered + black linoleum

birch natural lacquered + white HPL

birch natural lacquered

Artek

 

square tables

 

height 74cm, 60 or 52cm

 

design Alvar Aalto, 1935

decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

Plateau 75x75cm ou 120x120cm
Hauteur 74, 60 ou 52cm

dimensions

À la fin des années 1920, le grand architecte finlandais Alvar Aalto a commencé à expérimenter le cintrage du bois et a collaboré avec le fabricant de meubles Otto Korhonen sur un certain nombre de techniques innovantes. Le développement d'un pied en forme de L composée de bois massif coudé - le pieds en L - a joué un rôle central. Aalto l'appelait «la petite soeur de la colonne architecturale», car le pieds en L assure une fonction de portance similaire : diverses surfaces horizontales peuvent être directement fixées et supportées par ces éléments verticaux.
 
Fabriqué en quatre tailles, le pied en L a permis la création de plus de 50 produits différents – des tabourets, chaises, bancs et tables aux meubles de rangement. Avec le pieds en L, qui a été breveté en 1933, Aalto a inventé un système de composants standard très polyvalent, qui forme aujourd'hui la base de la collection Artek.
 
Fabriqué à partir de bouleau finlandais, les produits offrent une beauté naturelle et chaleureuse. Ils sont durables et vieillissent avec élégance.
 
Aujourd'hui, la collection d'Artek comprend 36 produits basés sur le pieds en L. Chacun de ces produits exprime un sentiment de familiarité décontractée. Ils ne peuvent être rattachés à aucune identité sociale ou catégorie fonctionnelle distincte. Cela les rend extrêmement versatiles, adaptés aux espaces les plus divers, aux institutions culturelles comme aux établissements d'enseignement, aux cuisines comme aux salles à manger.
 
Les produits Artek continuent d'être fabriqués semi-industriellement selon des critères de qualité stricts, avec une forte proportion de main-d'œuvre artisanale. Chaque produit de la collection L-leg reste produit à l'usine originale d'Artek à Turku, en Finlande, où le processus de leur production est resté quasi inchangé. Leurs qualités organiques sont aussi idéologiquement et esthétiquement pertinentes que jamais.

bouleau vernis + linoléum noir

bouleau + HPL blanc

bouleau vernis naturel

finitions de plateaux

Artek

 

tables carrées

 

hauteur 74cm, 60 ou 52cm

 

design Alvar Aalto, 1935

décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres spéciales 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !