Sheepskin

Karakorum

tissu Hallingdal 130

ready made VB1 lounge chairs

The VB1 can be made on order with a wide range of fabrics. If you need fabric samples, we will gladly send them freely to you (against deposit). Do not hesitate to contact us to talk directly of your project. Lead-time approx. 8 weeks.

customize your VB1 lounge chair

 
 

>

Sheepskin

fabric – price group 4

> Karakorum – price group 3

94% new wool, 6% nylon – 31 available colours – 100.000 Martindale (durability)
92% wool / 8% nylon – 27 available colours – 60.000 Martindale (durability)
90% wool / 10% helanca – 47 available colours – 100.000 Martindale (durability)
58% wool / 25% viscose / other – 24 available colours – 50.000 Martindale (durability)
70% wool / 30% viscose – 58 available colours – 100.000 Martindale (durability)
Initially introduced back in 1938, Little Petra won instant praise at the Copenhagen Cabinetmakers Guild Exhibition, subsequently winning awards at exhibits in New York and Berlin. It’s one of just a few designs by architect Viggo Boesen, who became associated with Denmark’s signature design aesthetic in the 1930s called funkis style. Like Finn Juhl, Viggo Boesen liked the round and organic shapes, thus asserting himself as a radical counterpoint to the cold and slightly disembodied nature of the Bauhaus.
 
Named Little Petra by Boesen’s mother-in-law in reference to its compactness and expressiveness. Low to the ground, open and embracing, Little Petra is an extremely comfortable lounge chair, allowing for all kinds of seating positions. Respecting Boesen’s love of cabinetmaking and noble materials, the legs of the chair have been crafted in oak or walnut.
 
Material HR foam, polyester-wadding. The legs are fitted with felt glides as standard.
Wood white oiled oak – oiled walnut
Dimensions L81 x D83 x H75 – seating depth 55 cm – seating height 40 cm

&Tradition

 

Little Petra lounge chair (VB1)

 

design Viggo Boesen, 1938

clothes, bags, acces. 
decoration 
clearance & offers 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

laine de mouton

Karakorum

Hallingdal 130 fabric

fauteuils VB1 pré-composés

Le VB1 peut être fait sur commande dans de nombreux tissus, avec un délai de fabrication d'environ 8 semaines. Nous tenons à votre disposition une large collection d'échantillons (gratuits, contre caution) pour vous aider dans votre choix. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tout conseil.

personnalisez votre fauteuil VB1

 
 

> laine de mouton – groupe de prix 4

> Karakorum – groupe de prix 3

94% laine nouvelle, 6% nylon – 31 couleurs disponibles – Martindale (résistance à l'abrasion) 100 000
92% laine / 8% nylon – 27 couleurs disponibles – Martindale (résistance à l'abrasion) 60 000
90% laine / 10% helanca – 47 couleurs disponibles – Martindale (résistance à l'abrasion) 100 000
58% laine / 25% viscose / autres – 24 couleurs disponibles – Martindale (résistance à l'abrasion) 50 000
70% laine / 30% viscose – 58 couleurs disponibles – Martindale (résistance à l'abrasion) 100 000
Initialement présenté en 1938, le fauteuil Little Petra a immédiatement gagné des éloges à la Copenhagen Cabinetmakers Guild Exhibition, remportant par la suite des prix lors d'expositions à New York et à Berlin. C'est l'une des rares créations de l'architecte Viggo Boesen, membre du groupe funkis qui contribua à la naissance du design danois dans les années 30. A l'instar d'un Finn Juhl, Viggo Boesen aimait les formes rondes et organiques, s'affirmant ainsi comme un contrepoint radical à la raideur froide et un peu désincarnée du Bauhaus.
 
Le nom du Little Petra lui a été donné par la belle-mère de Boesen, en référence à sa compacité et à son expressivité. Proche du sol, ouvert et enveloppant, Little Petra est un fauteuil lounge extrêmement confortable qui permet de s'asseoir dans de multiples positions. On retrouve l'amour de Viggo Boesen pour l'ébénisterie et les matériaux nobles dans le choix du piètement massif en chêne et en noyer. 
 
Matériaux mousse HR, polyester-ouate. Les pieds sont équipés de patins en feutre standard.
Bois chêne huilé blanchi – noyer huilé
Dimensions L81 x P83 x H75 – profondeur d'assise 55 cm – hauteur d'assise 40 cm

&Tradition

 

fauteuil Little Petra (VB1)

 

design Viggo Boesen, 1938

offres & déstockage 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !