The SAS Royal Hotel is considered Arne Jacobsen’s masterpiece. Completed in 1960, it was the tallest skyscraper in Copenhagen at the time and for many it remains the epitome of modernity. The hotel has now commissioned Space Copenhagen to design something new for the hotel rooms.
 
“The façade is the iconic face of the building,” says Signe. “We were fascinated by the light both outside the building and inside the rooms. Seeing the constant shift of reflections from the façade is truly distinctive to the hotel.” As Peter sees it, “We also wanted to somehow incorporate the views of the city from the top floors. There is a horizontal sequence of windows running from one edge to another. We wanted to echo that aspect inside the rooms, as well.”
 
And the name? In a world of vanity, Signe and Peter from Space Copenhagen wanted a kind gesture and a hint of humour. With a sincere wish that when we look in the mirror – at our space or ourselves – that we like what we see.
 
SC17 H90xD3xW10cm (4.60kg) SC18 H90xD3xW20cm (7.40kg) SC19 H90xD3xW30cm (9.50kg)
SC20 H190xD3xW10cm (9.70kg) SC21 H190xD3xW20cm (15.50kg) SC22 H190xD3xW30cm (21.40kg)
Materials bronzed brass frame, silver coloured mirror, adjustable wall brackets
Colours bronzed brass & silver coloured mirror

&Tradition

 

Amore mirror

 

design

Space Copenhagen

cheaper elsewhere?
we offer you
the same price
-5%
 
> email us
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

Le SAS Royal Hotel est considéré comme le chef-d'œuvre d'Arne Jacobsen. Achevé en 1960, c'était le plus haut gratte-ciel de Copenhague à cette époque et pour beaucoup, il reste l'incarnation de la modernité. L'hôtel a maintenant demandé à Space Copenhagen de concevoir quelque chose de nouveau pour les chambres d'hôtel.
 
«La façade est le visage emblématique du bâtiment», explique Signe. "Nous étions fascinés par la lumière à l'extérieur du bâtiment et à l'intérieur des chambres. Voir le déplacement constant des reflets de la façade est vraiment distinctif à l'hôtel. "Comme Peter le voit," Nous voulions également d'une manière ou d'une autre intégrer les vues de la ville depuis les étages supérieurs. Il y a une séquence horizontale de fenêtres allant d'un bord à l'autre. Nous voulions faire écho à cet aspect dans les chambres. "
 
Et le nom? Dans un monde de vanité, Signe et Peter de Space Copenhagen voulaient un geste gentil et un soupçon d'humour. Avec un souhait sincère que lorsque nous regardons dans le miroir - dans notre espace ou nous-mêmes - que nous aimons ce que nous voyons.
 
SC17 H90xP3xL10cm (4.60kg) SC18 H90xP3xL20cm (7.40kg) SC19 H90xP3xL30cm (9.50kg)
SC20 H190xP3xL10cm (9.70kg) SC21 H190xP3xL20cm (15.50kg) SC22 H190xD3xL30cm (21.40kg)
Matériaux cadre en laiton bronzé, miroir argenté, supports muraux réglables
Couleurs laiton bronzé et miroir argenté

&Tradition

 

miroir Amore

 

design Space Copenhagen

offres & déstockage 
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !