Bad video parameter
TAF Studio is a Stockholm-based design and architecture practice, founded by Gabriella Gustafson and Mattias Ståhlbom, working to breathe new life into domestic products through refined design.
 
On Their Design Philosophy
“Our aim is to make ordinary life less ordinary through subtle but effective changes in how products and architecture appear and function. A recurrent departure point in our projects is that everyday objects, by their obvious commonness, can be made uncommon.”
 
On New Nordic Design
“We think that New Nordic design will upkeep its relevance in design and preserve the good social values that it is famous for. Amongst other things, the use of wood has always been part of our tradition and we believe it is something to develop further.”

TAF Studio

The Ambit pendant is a timeless lamp which goes perfectly with all kinds of homes. From the hallway to the livingroom its elegant look never becomes boring. The Ambit´s lampshade is made from old brazier traditions, is press spun, polished and finally painted by hand. Its white inner adds a delicate contrast while ensuring good light difusion.
 
Clean the lamp with a soft dry cloth. Always switch off the electricity before cleaning.
 
Materials aluminium lampshade and rubber cord
Light source 1 x E27. Dimmable.
Dimensions Ambit Ø25 x H15 cm, Ø40 x H23.8 cm

Muuto

 

Ambit pendant

 

design Taf Architects, 2015

clothes, bags, acces. 
decoration 
clearance & offers 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Bad video parameter
TAF Studio est un cabinet d'architecture et de design fondé par les designers Gabriella Gustafson et Mattias Ståhlbom. Basés à Stockholm, ils apportent un design raffiné aux objets de la vie de tous les jours.
 
Sur leur philosophie
« Notre objectif est de rendre la vie ordinaire moins ordinaire, grâce à des changements subtils mais efficaces dans l'apparence et le fonctionnement des produits. Un point de départ récurrent dans nos projets est que les objets du quotidien, par leur caractère évident, peuvent être rendus singuliers. »
 
Sur le nouveau design nordique
« Nous pensons que le nouveau design nordique maintiendra sa pertinence et préservera les valeurs sociales qui lui sont célèbres. Entre autres, l’utilisation du bois a toujours fait partie de notre tradition et nous pensons que c’est une chose à développer. »

TAF Studio

La suspension Ambit est une lampe intemporelle qui s'accordera à merveille avec toute sorte d'intérieurs. De l'entrée au salon, on ne se lasse pas de son allure élégante. L'abat-jour de la suspension Ambit est fabriqué grâce à l'ancienne tradition des braseros, tourné à la presse, poli et peint à la main. Son intérieur blanc lui confère un contraste délicat, tout en assurant une bonne diffusion de la lumière.
 
Nettoyez la lampe avec un chiffon doux et sec. Toujours l'éteindre avant de le nettoyer.
 
Matériaux abat-jour en aluminium et cable en caoutchouc
Source lumineuse 1 x E27. Dimmable.
Dimensions Ambit Ø25 x H15 cm, Ø40 x H23,8 cm

Muuto

 

suspension Ambit

 

design Taf Architects, 2015

décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro