Savoy restaurant, Helsinki
Made from a single piece of brass, with an uncoated exterior surface, the Savoy A330S will age gracefully over time. Natural oxidation starts right after production, beginning an aging process that will result in a beautiful patina.
The Savoy version casts a golden, warm toned light while neutralising glare. With a black textile cord similar to the ones found at The Savoy to this day, this version closely resembles the very first pieces created in the 1930s.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Brass is the alloy of copper and zinc. Uncoated brass starts to oxidise in normal atmosphere, just after the end of the polishing process in production. During transport and in storage this can lead to a very light partial darkening of the polished outer surface of the „Golden Bell“ Savoy. To minimize this effect the light fixture is packed with extra sillica bags.
 
Eventual partial darkening of the polished brass surface already in the packaging is not a flaw but a desired characteristic of this product – it marks the beginning of the beautiful patination process.
 
Commercially available brass polish may be used to treat the outer surface of the „Golden Bell“ Savoy. Customers who prefer a more inert version of A330S „Golden Bell“ should decide for the version that has a protective clear lacquer on the polished brass surface.

> A330S – Savoy ed. raw brass

> A330S coated brass

> A330S chrome

> A330S black

> A330S white

Artek

 

suspension A330S Golden Bell

 

design Alvar Aalto, 1936

Aino and Alvar Aalto were commissioned in 1936 to design the interior of the Savoy Restaurant in Helsinki. Made from a single piece of brass, the elegant Golden Bell pendant was a part of the restaurant’s interior. It was shown in the Finnish Pavilion of the Paris World Expo in 1937.
 
The A330S pendant is available in 5 versions:
 
raw brass (Savoy edition) with black textile cord, brass inside and brass canopy
coated brass with white plastic cord, white inside and brass canopy
chromed with white plastic cord, white inside and chromed canopy
blanche with white plastic cord, white inside and white canopy
noire with black plastic cord, white inside and black canopy
 

Lamp shade H20 x ø17 cm
Cable 250 cm
Source light E27
decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

Dotée d'une surface extérieure non traitée, l'édition Savoy de l'A330S vieillira avec élégance au fil du temps grâce à l'oxydation naturelle, qui commence dès la fin du processus de production.
La version Savoy projette une lumière chaude et dorée qui neutralise l'effet d'éblouissement. Dotée d'un cordon textile noir similaire à celui de la lampe  crée pour le restaurant Savoy, elle  ressemble beaucoup aux toutes premières pièces créées dans les années 1930 par Alvar Aalto.
NOTE IMPORTANTE: Le laiton est un alliage de cuivre et de zinc. Le laiton brut, non vernis, commence à s'oxyder dans l'atmosphère juste après le polissage, à la fin du processus de production. Pendant le transport et le stockage, cela peut conduire à un assombrissement partiel très léger de la surface extérieure polie de la "Golden Bell" Savoy. Pour minimiser cet effet, la lampe est emballée avec des sachets de silicate.
 
Un éventuel assombrissement partiel de la surface en laiton poli déjà dans l'emballage n'est pas un défaut mais une caractéristique souhaitée de l'édition Savoy : il marque le début d'un processus de patinage, qui donnera naissance à une lampe aussi unique que belle.
 
A noter que le laiton brut peut être repoli en utilisant des produits adaptés disponibles dans le commerce. Les clients qui préfèrent une version stable dans le temps de l'A330S "Golden Bell" opteront pour la version en laiton vernis.

> A330S éd. Savoy avec laiton brut

> A330S laiton vernis

> A330S chrome

> A330S noire

> A330S white

Artek

 

suspension A330S Golden Bell

 

design Alvar Aalto, 1936

Aino et Alvar Aalto ont été chargé en 1936 de décorer le restaurant Savoy à Helsinki. Fabriquée en un seul morceau de cuivre, l'élégante Golden Bell (cloche dorée) rythme encore aujourd'hui la perspective de la grande pièce toute en longueur du restaurant. Elle fut exposée au pavillon finlandais de la grande exposition parisienne de 1937.
 
La suspension A330S est proposé en 5 versions :
 
laiton brut (édition Savoy) avec câble gainé de textile noir, intérieur laiton et cache piton laiton
laiton vernis avec câble en plastique blanc, intérieur blanc et cache piton laiton
chromée avec câble en plastique blanc, intérieur blanc et cache piton chromé
blanche avec câble en plastique blanc, intérieur blanc et cache piton blanc
noire avec câble en plastique noir, intérieur blanc et cache piton noir
 
Abat-jour : H20 x ø17 cm
Longueur de câble 250 cm
Source lumineuse E27
décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres spéciales 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !