15% OFF on almost everything with code SUMMER15

Sammode Studio

G13 wall / ceiling lamp


design Pierre Guariche, 1952

As functional as it is aesthetic, the G13 ceiling lamp is equally at home in a bedroom, a corridor, an office or even your kitchen. Its perforated metal grille and authentic Fresnel glass lens both contribute to its wonderful diffusion of light. G13 is available in 3 sizes (small, medium and large) and 3 finishes (black, white and grey), and can be used alone or as a series to create as many compositions as you desire.

Like all Sammode lightings, the G13 wall / ceiling lamp is manufactured, assembled and packaged in France, in Châtillon-sur-Saône in the Vosges, which allows the manufacturer to guarantee perfect manufacturing quality.

Dimensions S Ø17 x H15 cm (1 kg) – M Ø25 x H15 cm (2 kg) – L Ø35 x H15 cm (4,8 kg)

Source lumineuse S : E14 – M et L : E27 – CL1, max 11W LED (not included)

Diffusant glass Fresnel lens Body perforated metal Base lacquered metal

Origin made in France Guaranty 5 years

G13 black

G13S (Ø17 cm)

420 €

G13M (Ø25 cm)

540 €

G13L (Ø35 cm)

720 €

G13 white

G13S (Ø17 cm)

420 €

G13M (Ø25 cm)

540 €

G13L (Ø35 cm)

720 €

G13 grey

G13S (Ø17 cm)

420 €

G13M (Ø25 cm)

540 €

G13L (Ø35 cm)

720 €

Pierre Guariche (1926 - 1995)

If there was one design discipline in which he excelled it was lighting. Designer and interior architect Pierre Guariche was one of the most prolific luminaire designers of the 1950s. That much is clear from his productive collaboration with lamp manufacturer Disderot, for which he was the preferred designer, and for which he would develop more than 40 influential and groundbreaking pieces.

Pierre Guariche designed the full range of luminaires, or perhaps more accurately families of lamps – desk lamps, floor lamps, wall lamps and pendant lamps – to cover all the needs identified for a given space. His luminaires are hugely comfortable and convenient in use, with no visible light source and an appropriate quality of light, whether intended for general lighting or traffic areas, to create an atmosphere or for a specific use, soft, powerful or even diffused by reflection.

The designer invented an enormous variety of solutions: the adjustable balance arm, the cantilever, the pivoting and tilting arm, the ball- jointed arm and spherical counterweights. In his designs, there is no gratuitous stylistic excess or purposeless detail, whether technically or functionally.

Pierre Guariche introduced the codes of a radical—not to say avant-garde – aesthetic. On the one hand, purity of line and totally original forms. On the other, an innovative technical dimension and a real intelligence in the use of materials, especially metal.

As a designer and manufacturer, Sammode brings the full weight of its industrial expertise in luminaire production, and particularly lighting suitability and a deep-rooted knowledge of metalworking. Faithful to the original designs and incorporating today’s technologies, the Sammode –Pierre Guariche models benefit, like all Sammode luminaires, from exceptional production quality and French manufacture.

Sammode Studio

applique / plafonnier G13

design Pierre Guariche, 1952

Fonctionnel et esthétique, l’applique / plafonnier G13 est à sa place aussi bien dans une chambre à coucher que dans un couloir, un bureau ou même une cuisine. Il est composé d’une grille en métal perforé et d’une authentique lentille de Fresnel en verre, au sein desquels se diffuse la lumière. Il se décline en 3 tailles (S, M, L) et en 3 finitions (noir, blanc et gris), et s’offre ainsi, seul ou en répétition, à autant de compositions que souhaité.


Comme tous les luminaires Sammode, les appliques / plafonniers G13 sont fabriqués, assemblés et emballés en France, à Châtillon-sur-Saône dans les Vosges, ce qui permet au fabriquant de garantir une qualité de fabrication parfaite.

Dimensions S Ø17 x H15 cm (1 kg) – M Ø25 x H15 cm (2 kg) – L Ø35 x H15 cm (4,8 kg)

Source lumineuse S : E14 – M et L : E27 – CL1, max 11W LED (non fourni)

Diffuseur lentille de Fresnel en verre Corps plaque de métal perforé Base métal laqué

Fabrication française Garantie 5 ans

applique / plafonnier G13 noire

G13S (Ø17 cm)

420 €

G13M (Ø25 cm)

540 €

G13L (Ø35 cm)

720 €

applique / plafonnier G13 blanche

G13S (Ø17 cm)

420 €

G13M (Ø25 cm)

540 €

G13L (Ø35 cm)

720 €

applique / plafonnier G13 grise

G13S (Ø17 cm)

420 €

G13M (Ø25 cm)

540 €

G13L (Ø35 cm)

720 €

Pierre Guariche (1926 - 1995)

S’il est un domaine dans lequel il excellait, c’est bien le luminaire. Le designer et architecte d’intérieur Pierre Guariche en est un des créateurs les plus féconds des années 1950. En témoigne sa fructueuse collaboration avec l’éditeur de lampes Disderot, dont il fut, à cette période, le concepteur attitré et pour lequel il développa plus d’une quarantaine de modèles qui ont marqué leur époque.

Pierre Guariche a conçu une gamme complète de luminaires ou, plus exactement, des « familles » – lampe de bureau, lampadaire, applique, suspension... –, qui comblent les besoins identifiés de chaque espace. 

Ses luminaires offrent un grand confort d’utilisation – aucune source lumineuse n’est apparente – et une qualité de lumière idoine : éclairage général ou de circulation, d’ambiance ou ponctuel, doux ou puissant, voire diffusé par réflexion.

Pierre Guariche a inventé une grande variété de dispositifs : balancier orientable, porte-à-faux, potence pivotante ou basculante, bras articulé à l’aide de rotules et de sphères–contrepoids... Chez lui, aucun stylisme gratuit ni détail non justifié, que ce soit techniquement ou fonctionnellement.

Pierre Guariche a mis en place les codes d’une esthétique radicale, sinon avant-gardiste. D’un côté, des lignes pures et des formes inédites. De l’autre, une dimension technique novatrice et une intelligence des matériaux, notamment pour le métal.

Concepteur-fabricant, Sammode met au service de ces rééditions son expertise industrielle dans la fabrication des luminaires, en particulier la justesse de l’éclairage et une grande connaissance du travail du métal. Fidèles au dessin originel et intégrant des technologies contemporaines, les modèles siglés Sammode – Pierre Guariche bénéficient, à l’instar de l’ensemble des luminaires Sammode, d’une qualité de réalisation exceptionnelle et d’une fabrication française.