TAF Studio is a Stockholm-based design and architecture practice, founded by Gabriella Gustafson and Mattias Ståhlbom, working to breathe new life into domestic products through refined design.
 
On Their Design Philosophy
“Our aim is to make ordinary life less ordinary through subtle but effective changes in how products and architecture appear and function. A recurrent departure point in our projects is that everyday objects, by their obvious commonness, can be made uncommon.”
 
On New Nordic Design
“We think that New Nordic design will upkeep its relevance in design and preserve the good social values that it is famous for. Amongst other things, the use of wood has always been part of our tradition and we believe it is something to develop further.”

TAF Studio

oak table top + white base
oak table top + black base
oak table top + grey base
white laminate table top + black base
grey lino table top + grey base
white laminate table top + white base
black lino table top + black base

Muuto

 

70/70 table

 

design TAF Architects, 2013

The 70/70 table is minimalistic in design with an airy, light expression, which creates a beautiful profile. The almost reduced design is balanced with fine details in the plywood layered table top and form of the angular frame.
 
TAF Architects: “The 70/70 table is a study in geometric forms identifying the dimensions for a well-balanced table. It has an almost anonymous expression but with careful detailing. The table is based upon two cast aluminium squared frames with the dimensions 70 x 70 centimetres. The simple Scandinavian aesthetics balanced with the warmth from the layered wood adds personality to the table.” TAF ARCHITECTS is a Stockholm-based design and architecture studio making International headlines within product and interior design.
 
Dimensions 170x85cm – 225x90cm – 255x108cm – 295x108cm – Height 73cm
Materials The aluminium frames are formed under high pressure casting. The table top is made of plywood, with oak veneer, linoleum or laminate surface.  NB: Linoleum is a natural material, made of a combination of linseed oil, resin, limestone, saw dust, and natural pigments, with a touch that is both supple and warm. It is a matte-looking material, very easy to maintain it, which can be scratched slightly but whose surface regenerates itself.
decoration 
clearance & offers 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
pro

TAF Studio est un cabinet d'architecture et de design fondé par les designers Gabriella Gustafson et Mattias Ståhlbom. Basés à Stockholm, ils apportent un design raffiné aux objets de la vie de tous les jours.
 
Sur leur philosophie
« Notre objectif est de rendre la vie ordinaire moins ordinaire, grâce à des changements subtils mais efficaces dans l'apparence et le fonctionnement des produits. Un point de départ récurrent dans nos projets est que les objets du quotidien, par leur caractère évident, peuvent être rendus singuliers. »
 
Sur le nouveau design nordique
« Nous pensons que le nouveau design nordique maintiendra sa pertinence et préservera les valeurs sociales qui lui sont célèbres. Entre autres, l’utilisation du bois a toujours fait partie de notre tradition et nous pensons que c’est une chose à développer. »

TAF Studio

plateau chêne + base blanche
plateau chêne + base noire
plateau chêne + base grise
plateau stratifié blanc + base noire
plateau lino gris + base gris
plateau stratifié blanc + base blanche
plateau lino noir + base noire

Muuto

 

table 70/70

 

design TAF Architects, 2013

La table 70/70 se caractérise par un design minimaliste au profil aérien. Cette économie de moyen est compensée par le soin apporté aux détails et à la finition du plateau et de la structure.
 
TAF Architects : "La table 70/70 est une épure géométrique en deux dimensions. Son esthétique presque anonyme met en valeur la beauté et le soin apporté aux détails. La table repose sur deux structures carrées en aluminium de 70 x 70 centimètres. On retrouve en elle la simplicité du design scandinave combinée à la chaleur des matériaux, ici le bois contreplaqué du plateau.” TAF ARCHITECTS est un bureau de design suédois basé à Stockholm qui travaille pour plusieurs marques internationales.
 
Dimensions 170x85cm – 225x90cm – 255x108cm – 295x108cm – Height 73cm
Matières Pieds en aluminium pressé à haute température. Plateau en contreplaqué, finition placage chêne, linoleum ou stratifié. NB : Le linoléum est un matériau d'origine naturelle, issu d'un alliage d'huile de lin, de résine végétale, de poudre de pierre calcaire, de farine de bois et de pigments naturels, au toucher à la fois souple et chaleureux. C'est un matériau d'aspect mat, très facile à entretenir, qui peut se rayer légèrement mais dont la surface se régénère par elle-même.
décoration 
offres & déstockage 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
pro