Louis Poulsen lighting history
 
> shop online
 




For over seventy years Louis Poulsen is working with architects and designers, visionaries like Poul Henningsen, Verner Panton, Arne Jacobsen, Louise Campbell and Shoichi Uchiyama to produce innovative lighting. The design quality, design and manufacturing is the world famous Danish brand.
Louis Poulsen is the publisher of famous lamps, and the like PH5 Poul Henningsen Artichoke, the Panthella Verner Panton and Arne Jacobsen AJ.
 

1924 Following a competition, the designer Poul Henningsen started working with Louis Poulsen to participate in an exhibition to be held in Paris, the "Exposition Internationale des Arts Decoratifs Industriels Modernes &.
 
1925 lamps by Poul Henningsen won the gold medal at the exhibition.
 
1926 Louis Poulsen Poul Henningsen and win a contract for the Forum in Copenhagen using the system PH legendary three shades. Louis Poulsen lighting began marketing the pH with descriptions in Danish, German, English and French.
 
Louis Poulsen in 1941 purchased the mill Laurits Henriksen Copenhagen and become a manufacturer of lighting fixtures. Poul Henningsen designed a lamp dimming for Tivoli Gardens, Copenhagen, to the gardens open until midnight or the lamps can be seen planes flying over the city.
 
1958 Launch of the PH5 lamp: 5 of its name refers to its 50 cm diameter.
 
1962 The first subsidiary outside of Denmark is open in West Germany.
 
1964 A subsidiary is opened in France.
 
1975 A subsidiary is opened in Sweden.
 
1977 Louis Poulsen shares are listed on the Copenhagen Stock Exchange for the first time.
 
1981 Louis Poulsen  bought the company SC Sørensen.
 
1985 Opening of a subsidiary in the United States.
 
1987 Opening of a subsidiary in Norway. Sales of the Louis Poulsen exceed one billion Danish kroner.
 
1988 Opening of a subsidiary in the Netherlands and Australia.
 
1989 Louis Poulsen acquires Skandia Havemann's El A / S. A subsidiary is opened in Finland.
 
1990 Opening of a subsidiary in Switzerland.
 
1991 A subsidiary is opened in Japan.
 
1994 Poul Henningsen would have celebrated its hundredth anniversary September 9. Louis Poulsen celebrates the occasion by publishing a book on the history of the PH lamp by recreating the table lamp TREPH PH and the suspension of the late 1920s, and by organizing an exhibition of old lamps in the Museum of PH Decorative Arts in Copenhagen (Kunstindustrimuseet).
 
1998 PH5 lamp has now been in 40 years an opportunity celebrated by launching a special anniversary model.
 
1999 The 125-year anniversary of Louis Poulsen is commemorated. To mark the occasion, a chandelier designed by Poul Henningsen, the Bombardment chandelier, originally part of the product range of Louis Poulsen early 1930s to 1960, is marketed for a limited time. In two months, 10,000 lamps sold Bombardment.
 
2001 To mark the centenary of the birth of Arne Jacobsen, Fritz Hansen and Louis Poulsen presented a batch numbered with 3 chairs lazurated black ant, a table-egg lazurated black glass and the suspension Stelling. In total, 2066 batch-anniversary are sold between 11 and 21 February.
 
2003 October 26, Louis Poulsen Lighting Launches Enigma suspension, designed by Japanese designer Shoichi Uchiyama. Nearly 2,300 units are sold before the end of the year. Enigma Wins iF (International Forum Design) in 1630 on applications from companies from 32 countries.
In November, Louis Poulsen Lighting is launching a product of the collection Louis Poulsen the lamppost PH2 / 1, a type of lamp manufactured in 1930 and was available with a large number of lights and levels. Numbered 9,000 units, made of polished brass, are sold during the two months during which the offer. In fall 2005, the lamppost PH2 / 1 is launched as a standard product manufactured in brass.
 
2004 Louis Poulsen Lighting, Fritz Hansen, Royal Copenhagen and B & O co-operate during an exhibition in Tokyo on the occasion of the visit of Her Majesty Queen Margrethe in November. The exhibition entitled "Establishment of the Danish life" is created by world renowned architect Tadao Ando. Enigma 425 receives the iF Design Award Design 2004 in Germany.
 
2005 Louis Poulsen Lighting participate in Expo 2005 in Aichi, Japan. "Northern Light, a lighting system in cooperation with Peter Bysted Design, is presented to the Nordic Pavilion. On March 10, the suspension Campbell, designed by Louise Campbell, receives design award iF Gold Product, awarded each year at the exhibition in Hanover, Germany.
 
2006 Enigma 825 receives the iF Design Award 2007 Design in Germany. Presentation of Enigma 825 iF design exhibition 2007 in Hanover. Louis Poulsen USA co-organized the exhibition on Scandinavian design in Los Angeles.
 
2007 Louis Poulsen, Fritz Hansen, Royal Copenhagen, Bang & Olufsen and Georg Jensen are co-organizing the exhibition at Ikon Gallery Storefront New York. Louis Poulsen was bought by the Italian lighting company Targetti Sankey SpA, with headquarters in Florence.
 
2008 The exhibition IKON Wins Silver at the Creative Circle Award for design corporate identity. Three luminaries celebrate their 50th birthday PH: PH Artichoke ("Pine Apple"), PH Louvre PH 5. To celebrate this, Louis Poulsen PH Artichoke includes frosted glass in its standard product range.
Louis Poulsen states in Light Building in Frankfurt. The exhibition marks the official start of the new partnership with Targetti. In Light Building, Louis Poulsen presents Snow Floor designed by Louise Campbell. Enigma 825 receives the Platinum Award and the suspension of Louise Campbell Collage awarded the Gold.
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

histoire de Louis Poulsen
 
> boutique en ligne
Louis Poulsen
 


Depuis plus de soixante-dix ans, Louis Poulsen lighting collabore avec des architectes et des designers visionnaires comme Poul Henningsen, Verner Panton,, Arne Jacobsen,, Louise Campbell ou Shoichi Uchiyam pour fabriquer des luminaires innovants. La qualité de conception, de dessin et de fabrication des luminaires Louis Poulsen vaut à la marque danoise une renommée mondiale.
Louis Poulsen est l'éditeur de lampes célèbres dans le monde entier, comme la PH5 et l'Artichok de Poul Henningsen, la Panthella de Verner Panton, l'AJ de Arne Jacobsen et bien d'autres, présentes dans les collections permanentes des plus grands musées du monde.
 


1924 Suite à un concours, le designer Poul Henningsen commence à travailler avec Louis Poulsen lighting en vue de participer à une exposition devant se dérouler à Paris,l' « Exposition Internationale des Arts Décoratifs & Industriels Modernes ».  
 
1925 Les lampes de Poul Henningsen remportent la médaille d’or à l’exposition.
 
1926 Louis Poulsen et Poul Henningsen remportent un contrat pour le Forum de Copenhague en utilisant le système des lampes PH à trois abat-jour désormais légendaire. Louis Poulsen commence à commercialiser les lampes PH avec des descriptions en danois, allemand, anglais et français.
 
1929 Louis Poulsen lighting distribue les lampes d’Henningsen dans presque toute l’Europe, ainsi qu’en Amérique du Nord et du Sud, en Afrique et en Asie.
 
1941 Louis Poulsen lighting achète l’usine Laurits Henriksen à Copenhague et devient fabricant de luminaires. Poul Henningsen conçoit une lampe à occultation pour les jardins de Tivoli, à Copenhague, permettant l’ouverture des jardins jusqu’à minuit : la lumière des lampes ne peut être vue des avions qui survolent la ville.
 
1958 Lancement de la suspension PH 5 : le 5 de PH5 fait référence aux 50 cm de diamètre de son abat-jour principal.
 
1962 La première filiale Louis Poulsen hors du Danemark est ouverte en Allemagne de l’Ouest.
 
1964 Une filiale Louis Poulsen est ouverte en France.
 
1975 Une filiale Louis Poulsen est ouverte en Suède.
 
1977 Les actions Louis Poulsen sont cotées à la Bourse de Copenhague pour la première fois.
 
1981 Louis Poulsen lighting rachète la société S.C. Sørensen.
 
1985 Ouverture d’une filiale Louis Poulsen aux États-Unis.
 
1987 Ouverture d’une filiale Louis Poulsen en Norvège. Les ventes du groupe Louis Poulsen lighting dépassent le milliard de couronnes danoises.
 
1988 Ouverture d’une filiale Louis Poulsen aux Pays-Bas et en Australie.
 
1989 Louis Poulsen lighting rachète Skandia Havemann's El A/S. Une filiale Louis Poulsen est ouverte en Finlande.
 
1990 Ouverture d’une filialeLouis Poulsen en Suisse.
 
1991 Une filiale Louis Poulsen est ouverte au Japon.
 
1994 Poul Henningsen aurait fêté son centième anniversaire le 9 septembre. Louis Poulsen lighting célèbre l’occasion en publiant un livre sur l’histoire de la lampe PH, en recréant la lampe de table PH et la suspension TREPH de la fin des années 1920, et en organisant une exposition d’anciennes lampes PH au musée des arts décoratifs de Copenhague (Kunstindustrimuseet).
 
1998 Le luminaire PH5 existe désormais depuis 40 ans ; une occasion célébrée par le lancement d’un modèle anniversaire spécial, appelée PH50.
 
1999 Le jubilé des 125 ans de Louis Poulsen lighting est commémoré. Pour marquer l’occasion, un lustre conçu par Poul Henningsen, le lustre Bombardment, faisant partie à l’origine de la gamme de produits Louis Poulsen du début des années 1930 jusqu’aux années 1960, est commercialisé pour une durée limitée. En deux mois, 10000 lustres Bombardment sont vendus.
 
2001 Pour marquer le centenaire de la naissance d’Arne Jacobsen, Fritz Hansen et Louis Poulsen présentent un lot numéroté comprenant 3 chaises fourmi noires lazurées, 1 table-œuf noire lazurée et la suspension en verre Stelling. Au total, 2066 lots-anniversaire sont vendus entre le 11 et le 21 février.
 
2003 Le 26 octobre, Louis Poulsen Lighting lance la suspension Enigma, conçue par le designer japonais Shoichi Uchiyama. Près de 2300 unités sont vendues avant la fin de l’année. Enigma remporte le prix iF (International Forum Design) sur 1630 candidatures de sociétés provenant de 32 pays.
En novembre, Louis Poulsen Lighting lance un produit de la collection Louis Poulsen : le lampadaire PH2/1, un type de lampe fabriqué dans années 1930 et qui était disponible avec un grand nombre de lampes et de niveaux. 9000 unités numérotés, fabriquées en laiton poli, sont vendus au cours des deux mois que dure l’offre. À l'automne 2005, le lampadaire PH2/1 est lancé en tant que produit standard fabriqué en laiton chromé.
 
2004 Louis Poulsen Lighting, Fritz Hansen, Royal Copenhagen et B&O coopèrent lors d’une exposition à Tokyo à l’occasion de la visite officielle de Sa Majesté la Reine Margrethe en Novembre. L’exposition intitulée « Création de la vie danoise » est créée par l’architecte de renommée mondiale Tadao Ando. Enigma 425 reçoit le prix de design iF Design 2004 en Allemagne.
 
2005 Louis Poulsen Lighting participe à l’Expo 2005 à Aichi, au Japon. « Northern Light », une installation d’éclairage en coopération avec Peter Bysted Design, est présenté au pavillon nordique. Le 10 mars, la suspension Campbell, conçue par Louise Campbell, reçoit le prix du design de produit d’or iF, décerné chaque année lors de l’exposition de Hanovre en Allemagne.
 
2006 Enigma 825 de Shoichi Uchiyam reçoit le prix de design iF Design 2007 en Allemagne. Présentation d’Enigma 825 à l'exposition iF Design 2007 de Hanovre. Louis Poulsen USA co-organise l’exposition sur le design scandinave à Los Angeles.
 
2007 Louis Poulsen, Fritz Hansen, Royal Copenhagen, Bang & Olufsen et Georg Jensen co-organisent l’exposition IKON à la galerie Storefront de New York. Louis Poulsen est racheté par la société d’éclairage italienne Targetti Sankey SpA, dont le siège se trouve à Florence.
 
2008 L’exposition IKON remporte l’argent lors du Creative Circle Award dans la catégorie de design « identité d’entreprise ». Trois luminaires PH célèbrent leur 50e anniversaire : PH Artichok ("Pomme de pin"), PH Louvre et PH5. Pour fêter cela, Louis Poulsen inclut PH Artichok en verre sablé dans sa gamme de produit standard.
Louis Poulsen expose à Light + Building à Frankfort. L’exposition marque le début officiel du nouveau partenariat avec Targetti. À Light + Building, Louis Poulsen présente Snow Floor conçu par Louise Campbell. Enigma 825 reçoit le prix Platinum et la suspension Collage de Louise Campbell reçoit le prix Gold.
Poul Henningsen
mobilier 
décoration 
campagnes
déstockage
mode 
luminaires 
pro